Ham and Asparagus Strata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
This was really good! Everyone in the family liked even with my substitutions. It would probably have been even better if I had the ingredients on hand. What I did: cooked fresh asparagus, used Kirkland (costco) deli style ham cut up, cream of mushroom instead of cream of asparagus and pre-shredded mexican style (4 cheese blend) cheese instead of swiss. I also added quite a bit of pepper for a little seasoning. I might try it again with a mix of the mexican style cheese and swiss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
i liked this very much , but it needed alittle something , i'll try a chopped onion in the mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
This was pretty good...bacon might be good in this. Be sure to choose either unflavored cubed stuffing or maybe an herb flavored stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
We tried it and REALLY liked it. Everyone raved about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karvysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
My family LOVED this recipe! It was a cinch to make and tasted delicious. We are already thinking of ways to change it up in the future - maybe adding mushrooms! :) Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tieki rae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
This is a super good, tasty dish. I omitted the ham (cause i didnt have any) and it was good. Used stove top stuffing (lower sodium). But above all it is an EASY recipe for a busy mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Flavor was good but too many ingredients on top of stuffing mix that the egg mixture didn't make it all the way through. Bottom was dry and ended up very dark but not quite burnt. It was a great way to use leftover ham but the recipe needs some work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Altamont, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I was not fond of the combination of flavors plus needed more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Great idea...though I had to use what I had on hand, which meant a couple substitutions:2c. shredded jalopeno pita plus 1 box cornbread stuffing, sharp cheddar instead of swiss, cheddar cheese soup instead of cream of asparagus. Left out the mustard cuz the bf can't stand it. Was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Made this for dinner last night as I was looking for something that had ham, aspapragus and eggs. Luckily, I also had a bag of stuffing in my cupboard. Had to use shredded cheddar cheese and cream of celery soup in place of the swiss and cream of asparagus. I added some onion powder and I also added a packet of bernaise sauce mix due to some of the reviews saying it was little bland. Family liked it. Texture a little like bread pudding. May make again with other combination of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States