Ham and Asparagus Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tamara063
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I made this tonight & it was yummy! I used half & half & less butter than the recipe called for. I didn't have asparagus so I sautéed spinach with garlic instead. I also used extra cayenne for additional heat! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Good taste. [Put a stick of butter in anything it'll taste good!!] Let you sauce cook down to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I did not have any heavy cream, so I used a jar of Alfredo sauce with Parmesan cheese -- left out the butter and used only 1/4 cup Parmesan cheese. My family really loved it and we saved over 300 calories per serving. The sauce and cheese were not heated, so I warmed it in the oven for about 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPICYGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DrewDaMan
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
I let my 12 year old son choose dinner using the dinner spinner app. Although I was apprehensive about the combination, I have to say we were pleasantly surprised with the results and my son went back for seconds and thirds! the only tweaks I made were doubling the garlic powder and cayenne pepper. We will try this recipe again, I think fresh sautéed garlic and maybe some chilies substituted for the pepper would really ramp this recipe to the max.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Very yummy! Added mushrooms, egg whites, and skim milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diandra Neugent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This recipe didn't work out for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Excellent, added onion and mushrooms and used Creme fresh instead of cream. Loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alisha Hill
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I took others advice did 1/4 c butter, fresh garlic and onions- sautéed until translucent. Added 1 c 1/2 & 1/2 1 c milk and 2 TBLS flour cooked until thick and bubbly then added cheese. I also topped with lemon zest to brighten it up after I tossed the pasta and sauce together. My boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This dish was good. My boyfriend especially enjoyed it. I made a few changes to the recipe- I added onion and mushrooms and used canadien bacon rather than ham. I also used light cream to cut down on the fat content. I will definitely make this again. It is a very quick dish to make which is ideal to make during the work week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LARO1976

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champlain, New York, USA
Living In: Mooers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Sautéed mushroom&onion&garlic together Heavy cream=milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States