Ham and Asparagus Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Sooooo good! I used bacon instead of ham and added onions an garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefAMY
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Love this!! I did add some shrimp and a jalepeno pepper just to jazz it up a bit. This was fun to cook and my company loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Wow- thank you for this!!! It was so yummy. With fresh Michigan asparagus, this was a winner at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Excellent and easy. Made variations many times. Can substitute Broccoli for the Asparagus. Can substitute Chicken or Shrimp for the Ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Wow! Definitely not the healthiest meal I've ever prepared but DELICIOUS! Also one of the easiest things I've ever made. From the first bite, my son was asking when I would make it again. I made just as instructed but used 1/2 cream and 1/2 regular milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This recipe is great. I'm not a huge Asparagus fan and I still liked this. The cooking directions for the Asparagus was perfect. The only thing I added was to put it in a casserole dish, sprinkle with seasoned bread crumbs and Parmesian cheese, then place under a broiler for just about 5 minutes to brown. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I tried to cut some fat and calories by using half and half, but had trouble with the consistency of the sauce. That was probably because I did not use fresh grated cheese, so I suppose it was my fault. I microwaved a ham steak and cubed it, that worked great. I also used a box of frozen asparagus as the fresh stuff is pretty expensive this time of year. Great recipe, I will try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Was upset when I couldnt find the copy I had of this recipe. This is my favorite recipe on this site. Needed to get it into my recipe box in case I misplace it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Pretty good...but not very low cal! I added the mushrooms and the onions with the butter as well. I liked this way to cook up some leftover ham. It was a different way other than a casserole or ham soup. Maybe next time I will try the milk rather than the cream. I also added some nutmeg (like Rachel Ray does). It is her secret ingredient for alfredo sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Thanks, a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Asparagus with Ham and Lemon

Make a quick and easy fresh asparagus side dish.

Fettuccine with Sweet-Pepper Cayenne Sauce

Watch how to make this flavorful, spicy dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States