Ham Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Declicious! And a great way to use up some of our leftover Christmas ham. I made a few adjustments, based on what we had on hand. We didn't have onion, so I used celery and garlic instead. I used half water and half white wine. And I tossed in some parmesan cheese and some white pepper, with just a dash of cayenne pepper for added kick. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Took advice and doubled the recipie (could tell by looking at the amounts it was not enough to feed 3.5 people). Used my homemade chicken stock in place of the water. Used chopped green olives instead of the pimentoes (ick). Oh, used a combo of motz and colby cheese (what I had). This was an excellent combo and I WILL be making this many times more! TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I doubled the recipe and it still wasn't enough! My boys ate 3 serving each!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
This recipe is basically a requirement every time we have leftover ham. It's easy and delicious and everyone in the family loves it. I up the cheese (mom always said you can never have too much) and leave out the parsley and peppers since we just never have them on hand. I also substitute milk for the water and up it a bit so it's not quite so thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Great recipe base!!! I made my own changes that included the white wine to the onions & garlic. Using mostly evaporated milk instead of all water and a cheddar & parm cheese mix. No salt needed & small pinch of black pepper. It was a nice change for my picky son to actually clean his plate & request another helping!! He didn't even mention the chopped Italian Parsley! Enjoyed every bite & added to my favorite recipes!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was heavy and odd. I think it is more suited for turkey of chicken than ham. It cooked quick, but I had to add a lot to bring up the flavor, like garlic, green onion, sauted mushrooms, no pimentos. The ham just felt out of place. Waste of good ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I love that this was super easy to make with my leftover ham. I made it as a one pot meal so few dishes. The 3 toddlers here all had seconds (it is pretty bland, maybe because I did not use pimentos). Adding mushrooms works well if you are a mushroom fan like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This was good and easy. I made a few modifications in doubling the recipe. I used the mushroom soup but also used a container of Herb & Garlic Cream Cheese cooking sauce. It gave it a bit of punch. Also added a bit of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Personally, I DO NOT like pasta, but my family does - so we go with it. I used low fat egg noodles. Next time, I will add celery with the onions. My husband likes this, but he likes anything. It is a hit with him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
This recipe was awsome the only difference was I added a little diced celery and for the cheese i added about a 1/4 package of mexican velveeta and diced some roma tomatoes to it. Was it ever good. The husband just loves it! A glass of wine topped it off:) Thank you for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States