Ham Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I was really surprised on how easy this came together. It was quite tasty. I think the addition of 1/4 c. of white wine added some flavor to the cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
ENJOYED VERY MUCH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Kids loved it, adults liked it, always a note of success. I used cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom which made it a little thicker than I expected, shouldn have used 3/4c water. I also left out the pimento....but....when it came time to clean up, there were no leftovers! Worth a try for a last minute meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This recipe was really easy to make and follow. The whole family enjoyed it and it was a great use for leftover ham. All in all a wonderful "pantry" dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This was a great recipe for using leftover ham. It's very versatile too, any extra ingredients you have on hand you can toss in and it tastes great. I used the Swanson flavor boost pouches in the sauce, and fresh garlic. It turned out great. The ham I made wasn't that great, so it didn't taste the best, but the tetrazzini itself was really good. Chicken and turkey go great with tetrazzini too. Next time ill use those rather than ham. Altogether a great, easy recipe, I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This recipe is awesome and very easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This was so easy and delicious! Modified using Swiss cheese, peas and utilized pasta shells versus spaghetti. Family loved it! Made it twice post-Christmas using up holiday ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JEWELJETT
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written and it is excellent. I did place the entire mixture into a greased casserole dish and covered it with about a cup of mozzarella cheese and baked it at 350 until bubbly, then broiled for a few minutes until the cheese was melted and browned. This extra step moved it from Excellent to FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEWELJETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by jgbeck
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Found this recipe while looking for something to do with some leftover ham. Used this recipe as a starting point and embellished it. Added garlic and mushrooms to the onion. Also added some peas. I had cheddar on hand, but decided on fontina for two reasons, I needed to use it and thought it would go well. I realize it’s unfair to rate a recipe that I altered so I gave it 4 stars. I predict without the changes, I would have given it fewer stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgbeck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Really great way to use up leftover ham! I doubled the recipe and used 1 can of mushroom soup & 1 of cheddar cheese soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hughesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States