Ham Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This recipe was really easy to make and follow. The whole family enjoyed it and it was a great use for leftover ham. All in all a wonderful "pantry" dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
This was a great recipe for using leftover ham. It's very versatile too, any extra ingredients you have on hand you can toss in and it tastes great. I used the Swanson flavor boost pouches in the sauce, and fresh garlic. It turned out great. The ham I made wasn't that great, so it didn't taste the best, but the tetrazzini itself was really good. Chicken and turkey go great with tetrazzini too. Next time ill use those rather than ham. Altogether a great, easy recipe, I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This recipe is awesome and very easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This was so easy and delicious! Modified using Swiss cheese, peas and utilized pasta shells versus spaghetti. Family loved it! Made it twice post-Christmas using up holiday ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JEWELJETT
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written and it is excellent. I did place the entire mixture into a greased casserole dish and covered it with about a cup of mozzarella cheese and baked it at 350 until bubbly, then broiled for a few minutes until the cheese was melted and browned. This extra step moved it from Excellent to FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEWELJETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by jgbeck
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Found this recipe while looking for something to do with some leftover ham. Used this recipe as a starting point and embellished it. Added garlic and mushrooms to the onion. Also added some peas. I had cheddar on hand, but decided on fontina for two reasons, I needed to use it and thought it would go well. I realize it’s unfair to rate a recipe that I altered so I gave it 4 stars. I predict without the changes, I would have given it fewer stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgbeck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Really great way to use up leftover ham! I doubled the recipe and used 1 can of mushroom soup & 1 of cheddar cheese soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Silver, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hughesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Declicious! And a great way to use up some of our leftover Christmas ham. I made a few adjustments, based on what we had on hand. We didn't have onion, so I used celery and garlic instead. I used half water and half white wine. And I tossed in some parmesan cheese and some white pepper, with just a dash of cayenne pepper for added kick. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Took advice and doubled the recipie (could tell by looking at the amounts it was not enough to feed 3.5 people). Used my homemade chicken stock in place of the water. Used chopped green olives instead of the pimentoes (ick). Oh, used a combo of motz and colby cheese (what I had). This was an excellent combo and I WILL be making this many times more! TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I doubled the recipe and it still wasn't enough! My boys ate 3 serving each!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States