Ham Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Quick, easy, & tasty recipe. Because I like to encourage eating veggies, I added a cup of carrot/peas. Put the frozen veggies in a colander and thawed under running water, then added to partially sauteed onions and finished cooking, Omitted the pimento, only because I didn't have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This is a great recipe for when you need a good hearty meal that is quick to make. I followed the suggestions of others and added a bit more onion and 1/2 teaspoon fresh garlic. I also used 1/4c water and 1/4c white wine. This gave it rich flavor that everyone loved. I served it with crescent rolls and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I gave it 4 stars, but everyone else either tolerated it, or didn't eat it. I really wanted to like this since it was easy to make and it is a good way to get rid of leftover ham. Maybe I'll make it again when no one else is around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Tasty. A great way to use up leftover ham from Easter dinner. I left out the parsley and pimentos and added frozen peas and carrots. I also used a full pound of spaghetti and 2 cans of soup. The family gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
For some reason, this tasted better to me than the usual cream soup casserole. I did bake it for about 25 minutes, and I used milk instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
This was great comfort food. I, too, had some left over ham to use up and saw it on the buzz this morning. I added about 1 tsp of minced garlic along with salt, pepper and a pinch of cajun seasoning while sauteing the onion in only 1 tbls of butter. I used chicken broth instead of water and and 98% fat free cream of mushroom soup. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. It's more than 4 servings for us but that's perfect, I'll have lunch left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I was really surprised on how easy this came together. It was quite tasty. I think the addition of 1/4 c. of white wine added some flavor to the cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
ENJOYED VERY MUCH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Kids loved it, adults liked it, always a note of success. I used cream of chicken instead of cream of mushroom which made it a little thicker than I expected, shouldn have used 3/4c water. I also left out the pimento....but....when it came time to clean up, there were no leftovers! Worth a try for a last minute meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This recipe was really easy to make and follow. The whole family enjoyed it and it was a great use for leftover ham. All in all a wonderful "pantry" dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States