Ham Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Great recipe!! Thank you for sharing! Quick, easy, and simple to add/substitute ingredients - I used cream of chicken, 3 cheeses (sharp cheddar, mozzarella, parmesan); added 2 tbsp of greek yogurt, fresh mushrooms, and topped with diced tomatoes and parsley. Mahalo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Don't know why I didn't like this recipe, but I didn't. My friend seemed to really like it though. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten Hanson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mzperry
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Instead of onion and pimento I used can of peas. Also used Penne instead of spaghetti. DELICIOUS and Quick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This is an excellent easy recipe. I used ramen noodles and added a bag of frozen california mix veggies, a small jar of mushrooms, extra onion, and a lot of black pepper. I also substituted milk for water, and cream of chicken for cream of mushroom soup. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Thumbs up from everyone. As is the mushroom overpowers the cheese and the sauce is too heavy. Add milk to dilute, salt, pepper, and could add more cheddar. My kids wanted more ham too. Next time I'm going to throw in dome peas which would add veggie and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I have made this several times- my alteration is I add RANCH dressing or I have actually used onion dip and I also add mushrooms and sometimes peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chinacat01

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This was really easy to make and my kids loved it! Will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gracemont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Another great recipe found on allrecipes.com. I needed to do something with leftover ham. Excellent flavor. I too skipped the pimentos (though I am curious to try them next time), added minced garlic, and used an Italian Blend cheese. I also used milk instead of water. Will definitely use this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Delicious! I used chinese noodles (chow mein) and took another persons suggestion of using milk instead of water and sharp chedder. We also used a shallot instead of regular onion and added some red pepper flakes and lots of fresh ground pepper. It is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States