Ham Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This turned out great and I used my leftover Easter ham. I used half & half instead of water. I would suggest at least using milk (cream would be awesome). I added peas as well and did not have pimentos. I think sauteed mushrooms would be yummy, but my kids don't like them. I used angel hair pasta (a whole box) so next time I think I would either make less pasta or more sauce. Yummy, easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Wow! I could not believe how fast this came together. It was a perfect comfort food for the day after Easter. I used shallots (no fresh onion in the house) and added a little garlic as per others' reviews, then a dash of black pepper and dried parsley because I didn't have fresh. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very good and very easy. I think next time I will add sliced potatoes. I put in some red pepper to spice it up some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
It was very easy to make and my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made this tonight for my daughter and I to use up some leftover Easter ham. I really wasn't expecting much, but was I wrong! I sauteed the onion in butter and crushed garlic. I only had Ziti pasta, so that's what I used. I threw in whatever shredded cheese I had on hand, cheddar, mozz, and a Mexican blend. I didn't have any fresh parsley, or pimento peppers on hand so I added some leftover chopped green beans to the onion garlic mixture for about a minute. After everything was mixed up, I then added some blue cheese crumbles. It was delicious! Thank you Susan for a tasty, adaptable recipe!! I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
love it. it makes your mouth water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I thought this tasted pretty good. It was so quick to throw together to! I really liked that it did'n't have to go in the oven, and be baked after it was done, dirtying more dishes. The only change I made was using butter with canola oil and reduced fat cheese. I didn't have all the ham suggested, but it didn't see to be a problem. After I started making it, I realized I didn't have the pimentos or a good subtitute either. It is a tad salty, but when is cooking with cream of soups ever not. It is creamy though. It reminded me a lot of turkey tettrazini which I really like. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
EASY and tasty way to use leftover ham. I didn't have the parsley or pimento peppers, but it was good without them - even better when I added just a bit of prepared mustard (apx 1 tsp). I will be making this again whenever I have leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Very fast, the sauce really sticks, tastes good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
quick and easy! really delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States