Ham Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Excellent and easy. Added about 1/4 c. chopped green pepper with the onion. Used a little white wine and milk instead of 1/2 c. water. Also added about 1 c. frozen green peas (thawed) at the end with the pimentos, parsley and pasta. Quite colorful and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
What a great idea for a sauce!! It was so creamy & tasted great! I didn't have onion so I sautéed minced garlic instead. Yummy. I will definitely use this recipe again, maybe w/shrimp or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This dish was great!!! Will make it again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This recipe was good, the kid really liked it. I made it as is, for the most part and them added sauteed mushrooms to the adult half and some extra cheese. I also used milk instead of water as many reviewers recommended, seemed to thick with only 1/2 cup so I added about 3/4 cups milk. This is very nice for a quick meal and a great way to use up leftover Easter ham! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I thought this had a rather odd flavor and my husband commented that it just didn't seem to go right with pasta. He ended up putting it on toast and said it was great, but I didn't get a chance to try it that way. I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Easter Ham leftovers filling your fridge? Try this Ham Tetrazzini and they will quickly disappear! I used whole-wheat medium shells instead of spaghetti, mozzarella in place of cheddar, doubled the ham, plus 1% milk instead of water, and it was delicious! First sauté fresh mushrooms and garlic for added yumminess :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
When I first saw this recipe, I chuckled a little at the simplicity.....yet once I made it, it was AMAZING! Pretty much made as written....did add garlic with onion (probably more onion than asked for), milk instaed of water (KEY for creaminess)....and a little liberal on the cheddar...lol. But this was seriously really tasty and a GREAT way to repurpose ham!!! I new fave!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 1st Lady
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Was not in the mood for another ham sandwich, so I was pleasantly surprised to see this recipe on the main page. With less than $5, i was able to transform leftover ham into a nice pasta dish for four. I did exact recipe and giving it a 4 as is...then later added sauteed mushroom and pepper. Cream of mushroom w/ roasted garlic was on sale, so I used that. Next time I would like to use cream or half and half and maybe parm reggiano, for another twist to this nice base dish. Served with toast spread with homemade roasted garlic butter. In the category for easy peasy and done in a jiffy, this get's a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Bland. Weird taste. Maybe add parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States