Ham Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I was looking for something fast for dinner with ingredients I had lying around and came up with this. It was fast and pretty good too. I will definitely make this again however, I think I will try it with some white wine for a bit more flavor in the sauce. It was in need of a little more oomph to be a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie Goetz
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Very easy, good way to use up leftover Christmas ham. Doubled it up used, one can cream of mush, one can cream of chicken (cause I accidentally opened it) milk instead of water and threw in a bag of frozen peas. Tasted good. Will make again for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Goetz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
This was very easy and really good. My daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
It was pretty good - I added fresh garlic and cut up asparagus and it came out great. Great meal made from left over Christmas ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
A great way to use leftover ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
great with fresh green beans mixed in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Very tasty. Good way to use leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendall Carrigan-Lawrence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This is a hit in my house! Made a few changes though. I boiled the pasta in half chicken broth and half water, reserved some afterwards and added it in with milk instead of water to make a little less thick. I also didn't have pimento or parsley on hand so I added broccoli for color and nutrients ;) in addition to the cheddar I added some parm and it came out great. We will definitely be adding this to our weekly eats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
OMG it was so good with the changes I read or added. Did not try original recipe after reading suggestions but it is probably good too. I used casarecce pasta (sort like a ziti but not as heavy) instead of spaghetti, thick julienned the ham instead of chopped, fat free cream of mushroom and cabots 75% fat free cheddar. I did the 1/4 water & White wine, added the 1/4 parmesan, I sautéed the onions with sweet red peppers chopped, garlic and added some green peas. Only from my experience with cheese sauces and fondues I added a little nutmeg and mustard after the cheese. I decided to cook in casserole dish in oven so added a little fresh ground black pepper and dried fried onions on top..... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
It was ok- my 3 yr old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States