Ham Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Can I hear a YEAH YEAH WOOP WOOP--This recipes was Good, Fast & Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by r.rogers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I followed other reviewers and used milk (2%) instead of water. It made it thicker. Also added mushroom and minced garlic to the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Very good. Four stars because I also make a chicken tetrazzini, and in comparison I like the chicken better, but that's just a matter of personal taste. That said, we ate it all and said "yum". I did make some of the changes suggested by other reviewers; more onion, chicken broth instead of water, no pimento, added black pepper. Also added garlic & fresh mushrooms when sauteing the onion. Next time I'll add more mushrooms. Parmesan on the top. I will make it again. Delicious way to use Easter ham leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was fast , and easy . Made twice . First time as written . Kinda bland. Second time , I used a lot more onion , two cloves minced garlic, and chopped , red pepper . Milk , instead of water , and two pinches of red pepper flakes. Took the left overs to work , and it re-heated very well. The girls said looked and smelled really good . Will make again . Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Pretty good use of leftovers and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jami1026
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This was amazing! I doubled it to use up my old Easter ham and it was great--add in green peppers, more onions, and canned mushrooms for extra deliciousness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ponytail Goddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Excellent and easy. Added about 1/4 c. chopped green pepper with the onion. Used a little white wine and milk instead of 1/2 c. water. Also added about 1 c. frozen green peas (thawed) at the end with the pimentos, parsley and pasta. Quite colorful and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
What a great idea for a sauce!! It was so creamy & tasted great! I didn't have onion so I sautéed minced garlic instead. Yummy. I will definitely use this recipe again, maybe w/shrimp or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This dish was great!!! Will make it again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bozzlady407

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This recipe was good, the kid really liked it. I made it as is, for the most part and them added sauteed mushrooms to the adult half and some extra cheese. I also used milk instead of water as many reviewers recommended, seemed to thick with only 1/2 cup so I added about 3/4 cups milk. This is very nice for a quick meal and a great way to use up leftover Easter ham! Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 256) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Turkey Tetrazzini

Learn how to make delicious, creamy tetrazzini with leftover turkey meat.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States