Ham Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I had a really low quality food box ham that was a very unpalatable texture. This recipe saved it and made it taste delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
My mom used to make this when we were growing up. Tasted just like I remembered. I made this yesterday as filling for the Salad Stuffed Shells from this site. Used leftover ham and diced the onion. Turned out wonderful and was a great addition to my tray. Thanks, Pat Schwarz for posting and bringing back a nice memory for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Liked it. Onion should be reduced. Great in a grilled sandwich with Swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
My girls and I made this this morning...we hade it for lunch. Loved it! Didn't have relish so added chopped dill pickles. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Both Alex and Cece like it. It's nothing spectacular, but with some additions such as ketchup and/or cheese on the bread when making it into a sandwich, it's doable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This WAS delicious! ;) I just eyeballed everything, but added a little more ham to try to use it up. My ham was already sweet from the coke/brown sugar I cooked it with, so I used regular mayo. Used the mini chopper to get the right consistency for the ham, and I used only 5 green olives (didn't want to overpower it for the kids), as I had no dill pickles. It was very good. I will try again in the future, w/dill pickles. Thanks Pat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latsyrc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I made this for church gathering and I really like it, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This is such a good way to use up leftover ham. I like to put it on toast or crackers. I adjusted the amounts of the ingredients to suit our taste, but it is a really good combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
For those looking for that extra zing, I added a tablespoon of apple cider vineger and it really helped. I have learned to use vineger when recipes are lacking that tang you crave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very simple way to make ham spread. I will usually make this after Easter or Christmas with the leftover odds and ends of the holiday ham. I don't usually keep dill pickle relish on hand, I'll throw in two garlic dills. I also don't eat "salad dressing", I use Hellman's mayonnaise. All this really needs is a little fresh ground pepper. Grandma made this for the kids when we were little, now I make this for mine. Best on saltines. This also is good using a pound of un sliced quality bologna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States