Ham Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
My mom used to make this when we were growing up. Tasted just like I remembered. I made this yesterday as filling for the Salad Stuffed Shells from this site. Used leftover ham and diced the onion. Turned out wonderful and was a great addition to my tray. Thanks, Pat Schwarz for posting and bringing back a nice memory for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Liked it. Onion should be reduced. Great in a grilled sandwich with Swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
My girls and I made this this morning...we hade it for lunch. Loved it! Didn't have relish so added chopped dill pickles. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Both Alex and Cece like it. It's nothing spectacular, but with some additions such as ketchup and/or cheese on the bread when making it into a sandwich, it's doable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This WAS delicious! ;) I just eyeballed everything, but added a little more ham to try to use it up. My ham was already sweet from the coke/brown sugar I cooked it with, so I used regular mayo. Used the mini chopper to get the right consistency for the ham, and I used only 5 green olives (didn't want to overpower it for the kids), as I had no dill pickles. It was very good. I will try again in the future, w/dill pickles. Thanks Pat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by latsyrc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I made this for church gathering and I really like it, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This is such a good way to use up leftover ham. I like to put it on toast or crackers. I adjusted the amounts of the ingredients to suit our taste, but it is a really good combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
For those looking for that extra zing, I added a tablespoon of apple cider vineger and it really helped. I have learned to use vineger when recipes are lacking that tang you crave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Very simple way to make ham spread. I will usually make this after Easter or Christmas with the leftover odds and ends of the holiday ham. I don't usually keep dill pickle relish on hand, I'll throw in two garlic dills. I also don't eat "salad dressing", I use Hellman's mayonnaise. All this really needs is a little fresh ground pepper. Grandma made this for the kids when we were little, now I make this for mine. Best on saltines. This also is good using a pound of un sliced quality bologna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly. We did NOT like it at all. I will not make this version of ham spread again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Pantry Ham and Beans

Creamy Great Northern beans simmer with cooked ham, brown sugar, and spices.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States