Ham Skroodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2000
I love this salad! I have made it several times and each time everybody likes it. I always have to give them the recipe. Thanks for the great salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
I didnt leave myself enough time to let the salad set for a couple of hours and it was definitely better the next day. I used olive oil and it tasted too strong when we ate it just after making it, but you couldnt tell the next day. Also, I ended up making the dressing in a blender and that was a lot easier. I'd definitely make this again...but ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
taking this to my buddy's tonight, just tried it...it rules. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I almost doubled the pasta (I used shells) and I halved the dressing and it turned out perfectly! Even my husband really liked it and he HATES cold salads. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This is very good, but it does make a lot of dressing for the amount of other ingredients used. I used wagon wheels as opposed to the spiral pasta listed. After reading the reviews first, I cut the dressing back to 3/4 cup of oil, but kept the vinegar amount the same. This makes a nice main dish salad with all the meat and veggies in it. I served 'Paula's Bread Sticks' from AR to complete the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
I thought this salad was very good although I ended up with way too much dressing. I added more pasta - all in all about 8 oz. which made it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
This was very good. I did make some changes, though. I used almost three times the amount of pasta called for, and it was not too much. Also, I used only about half the dressing. I used white onion, too. Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
I have used this recipe over a year and a half and love it! I make it all kinds of ways...somtimes we use dry salamie rather than ham but I always use all my favorite Italian veggies.(olives really make it prety) I have changed the dessing a tad, less sugar, less oil and I add a teaspoon of dill and a teaspoon of Italian Seasonings and also add pepper. It is a nice pot-luck dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeaAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is a good salad, but my personal preference would be to have a little less ham and/or a little more pasta and veggies. This would make a nice summer potluck dish! Thanks for sharing another great recipe, CORWYNN DARKHOLME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Photo by mikealp
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
It was really good, easy too thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States