Ham Skroodle Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
I didnt leave myself enough time to let the salad set for a couple of hours and it was definitely better the next day. I used olive oil and it tasted too strong when we ate it just after making it, but you couldnt tell the next day. Also, I ended up making the dressing in a blender and that was a lot easier. I'd definitely make this again...but ahead of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2000
I love this salad! I have made it several times and each time everybody likes it. I always have to give them the recipe. Thanks for the great salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
I almost doubled the pasta (I used shells) and I halved the dressing and it turned out perfectly! Even my husband really liked it and he HATES cold salads. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
taking this to my buddy's tonight, just tried it...it rules. thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
I have used this recipe over a year and a half and love it! I make it all kinds of ways...somtimes we use dry salamie rather than ham but I always use all my favorite Italian veggies.(olives really make it prety) I have changed the dessing a tad, less sugar, less oil and I add a teaspoon of dill and a teaspoon of Italian Seasonings and also add pepper. It is a nice pot-luck dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeaAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
This is very good, but it does make a lot of dressing for the amount of other ingredients used. I used wagon wheels as opposed to the spiral pasta listed. After reading the reviews first, I cut the dressing back to 3/4 cup of oil, but kept the vinegar amount the same. This makes a nice main dish salad with all the meat and veggies in it. I served 'Paula's Bread Sticks' from AR to complete the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This is a good salad, but my personal preference would be to have a little less ham and/or a little more pasta and veggies. This would make a nice summer potluck dish! Thanks for sharing another great recipe, CORWYNN DARKHOLME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
I thought this salad was very good although I ended up with way too much dressing. I added more pasta - all in all about 8 oz. which made it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mikealp
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
It was really good, easy too thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
This was very good. I did make some changes, though. I used almost three times the amount of pasta called for, and it was not too much. Also, I used only about half the dressing. I used white onion, too. Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States