Ham Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Nice addition to ham. My mom made this delicious sauce and she had a lot leftover. After giving it to me, once our ham was gone, I made a small batch of macaroni salad and used this sauce as the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Hubby really liked this a lot---which totally surprised me because I didn't think he'd like a sweet sauce like that. I wasn't quite so enamored of it because of the sweetness. I was thinking that maybe with less sugar and making it brown sugar would help it out. I did have to strain it for lumps from the egg, even though I followed the recipe to the T. I'll try the brown sugar next time. In the meantime, hubby thanks you a lot for this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This was very quick and easy recipe to make. I did not have half and half so I used fat free sour cream and I thought it was very good (and fat free!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
I'm giving this three stars because I like the fact that this is a unique recipe for ham sauce. I had my doubts about so much vinegar, so sub'd with white wine and sub'd the white sugar with brown. We like it with the substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
Very interesting sauce, something different is the best way to describe it, It might just be an acquired taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael J. Wild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
I was somewhat disappointed with this sauce. The vinegar was a bit overwhelming, despite the sweetness of the sugar. Though I tried a good bit of it with dinner tonight (and even had seconds), I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
What an awesome sauce. It was so good. I'll make this everytime I make ham. A+ in my book !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Not a bad ham sauce. Don't judge the sauce from a cooking taste test. I almost didn't serve it because of 'in saucepan' taste test. Thankfully I did try it with a piece of ham and was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

How to Cook Ham

See how to prepare a juicy glazed ham.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States