Ham Salad Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I didn't use the celery but this recipe is fantastic! Oh and I used dijon mustard because that was what I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I just made a sandwich with this completed recipe and it was very good. I used my homemade summer garlic dills instead of the bottled sweet relish because my pickles taste sweet as well. I chose to use my mini food chopper over my bulkier food processor to grind my ham as it was easier to clean and just as quick to process. I used 1/2 fat Hellman's to cut back on calories & French's prepared mustard. I skipped the eggs because I didn't think they were needed. This made the ham salad more moist, but in a good way. I'm putting the leftovers back in the refrigerator to use again tomorrow, and I'm pretty sure it'll taste even better after the flavors have a chance to mix in. All in all, this spread is delicious. Thanks for sharing with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I had a lot of leftover ham in my freezer from the holidays. Looking for ways to use it up... This is pretty good stuff!! Almost addicting! Thank you :) oh and I used a food chopped to chop the ham up. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoccerMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I knew I would like it, but to get my wife to like it would be a challenge, so I added red pepper, Dijon mustard, and a dash of Worcester! Spread it on crackers, and she absolutely loved it, as did I! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I used to make a ham spread like this when I worked in an old fashion meat market when I was a teenager. Same ingredients and same great flavor. Took me back for sure.I have made it 4 times now and it's a crowd pleaser every time. In other words WE LOVE IT. Thanks for sharing. -Special K
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Special K
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I liked this recipe, but I wish I had seen the comment about switching out the mayo for greek yogurt first. I don't cook often inside, but I am attempting to blossom out a little from my grill. I used what was left over from the Christmas ham, chopped it in the food processor. I then threw it all in the kitchen aid mixer, and added a little southwest bbq mesquite rub from Costco. I really didn't measure out the onion, and celery, just grabbed some and diced it up. Turns out I just made lunch for a week for pennies. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Stellar! I love it! My son and I were given a ham, and we are not to big on ham. I tried this with the leftovers and It was a hit with him and his friends! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rockey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Very good. Made as described using some homemade pickles instead of relish which worked fine. Added some extra celery and onion as well for more crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
4.5 stars actually. I didn't need 1 C of mayo (1/2 C maybe)and used 2 tsp Dijon mustard. Added 1/4 tsp jerk seasoning and a couple shakes of pepper sauce to spice it up a bit. Great as written w/out so much mayo and easy to adjust for personal pref. I think I used a bit more celery and went with 1/4 C minced green onion. After mixed, I sampled. Mine wasn't salty so I added some celery salt. Even as good as it was right after preparing, I found it really rocked the next day. Served on warmed Hawaiian rolls. Real tasty on those or on rye bread with some Swiss cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I thought after reading the ingredients, it would need more pickle relish, but it turned out just great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States