Ham Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2000
this was a fast easy recipe. We didn't have the green pepper, but it was still yummy. Thanks James for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
My husband had never had homemade ham salad, and we had a ton of ham left over from the holidays, so this seemed ideal. He is the cook, for the most part, and couldn't stop raving about it. I felt the same way once I tasted it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
This made GREAT ham salad. Even my picky eaters loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2001
I used regular ham instead of smoked. Other than that, I followed the recipe as stated. The taste didn't appeal to me. I found it much too salty, and I did not like the texture either. My suggestion is to omit the salt until the very end; then season to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
I found this recipe to be very easy to make. However, it is extremely salty. I would not recommend the use of additional salt. I wish that I had noticed the sodium content prior to making the recipe. I ruined a good ham. I would attempt to make this again, only no smoked ham and no extra salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
I am not a cook....whoo...that is a understatement. I whipped this up from some left over ham and my husband went crazy over it. We did add some hard boiled eggs to this recipe and we were delighted at how wonderful everything blended together for a fantastic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
I made this ham salad for finger sandwiches for a special function. I also made egg salad and tuna salad. The ham salad sandwiches went the fastest. Everybody raved about the taste. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
Like the recipe says,Great on crackers or bread! I am the only ham lover in family,until hubby and son tried it. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
Holy cow, if anyone out there has high blood pressure, PLEASE leave out the salt!! It's not necessary as there's already plenty of it in the ham. Too much salt can surely ruin a perfectly good dish and without it, this salad is very tasty and worth making for lunch with your leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
this was very easy to assemble and my husband and I loved it. I added 1 cup of grated cheddar-jack cheese, and thought that was a good addition. If your kids hate onions as mine do-leave out or use half the onions the recipe calls for. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States