Ham Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
My first time using this and loved it. So did my daughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Didn't have green pepper, but wish I did! Great with sweet relish, but I'll try dill next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Summitville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
Excellent way to use the end of the meat on that ham bone! I used Miracle Whip instead of mayo...less calories, more zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fallston, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Outstanding! This was one of the best ham salads we have ever eaten! I made some changes: I cut the recipe down to six servings ~ and that *still* made quite a bit of salad! I, too, omitted the green pepper and salt (most ham is salty enough already!) and found it to be perfect without it. Another thing I did was to use the "chop" button on the blender for the ham; then I threw everything into a big bowl and mixed it up. What a great way to use up the left over ham from Easter dinner! Thanks for sharing ~ this is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Yummy! I am trying to use up the rest of this spiral cut ham that my boyfriend got, and this is yet another delicious way to do so! I didn't change a thing with the exception of omitting the salt (this particular ham was very salty already). I'm going to serve this on wheat thins for my man when he comes home from work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
I could have eaten it all myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
This ham salad was just excellent. It was all I could do to stay out of it. I cut the recipe in half, and that made an awful lot. I thought the onion and pepper in it gave it a southwestern flavor, kind of like a "ham salsa". It was really very complex. The only subtle variation in the recipe I made was to use Miracle Whip instead of mayo. My only complaint is that it had a bit too much liquid in it, making it sort of runny. It would be nice if I could have added something, or dried something, to get some of the moisture out. Still, a fantastic ham salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
I'm very happy with the way it turned out. I didn't have green pepper so omitted that and the salt. I just threw onion and celery in with ham and blended it all together. Used just enough mayo to coat it. I must say I wasn't crazy about it with the relish (glad I didn't use much) I also added about 2 tbsp or so of mustard and then it was perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
I omitted salt and didn't have any green pepper. I used half miracle whip and half mayo, and I didn't measure them, I just put in a little, mixed, then added a little more until it was the consistancy I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUN4REGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sayre, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
I reduced the size of the recipe, and it came out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Massena, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States