Ham Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
No one in my family likes ham salad but me. I love to eat it on TownHouse crackers. I cut the mayo down (thank you previous reviewers) and omitted the salt, bell pepper and used only 1 celery stalk. I used leftover honey baked ham, threw it all in the processor and Wallah! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Excellent recipe. I also only added one teaspoon of salt. Wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
This salad is way too sweet for me. If I make it again, I'll use dill pickles and Miracle Whip for tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
Better than the Amish Market!! I usually buy this at the Amish Market when I want it, but this came out amazing. The only thing I will probably change is the next time I make it, I will only add one teaspoon of salt...I used a honey ham, but I didn't think that most ham has salt in it. I will use this recipe again for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISLANDGIRLEJFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ferndale, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
Great! even without celery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
Best ham salad ever!!I used only a tiny pinch of salt,added a couple hard boiled eggs and used 1 cup lowfat mayo and 1 cup lowfat miracle whip and it turned out wonderful!Thanks James
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLEGHOST

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
WORD TO THE WISE: I would skip the 2 tsp of salt altogether(ham is salty in itself)! This is a good base recipe that you can easily adapt to your own tastes. I as noted above skipped the salt as well as the green pepper(did not have one). I used light miracle whip to reduce the amount of fat. I love ham with pineapple so I added some pineapple which gave it a nice flavor. Next time I make this I will mix it up in my food processor to make it more of a spread. So all in all this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
I gave this 4 stars because it was very easy to make, but a bit on the salty side. I made it for a luncheon today and had no raving reviews or requests for the recipe, but non the less it did the job. I will probably not add salt and use dill relish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
I made a few changes -- no bell pepper, because my kids and I don't like them. Dill pickle relish, instead of sweet - again, personal preference. And, I added a few boiled eggs. I like the extra "crunch" that the celery gave the salad. Oh, I also added some garlic salt and onion powder,for a little extra punch. A good salad though, I had lost my original recipe -- I like this one, with the few changes that I made. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
This recipe adds a great variety to that holiday left over ham. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing, this salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States