Ham Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I had some leftover ham (alright alot of it) to use up after a family get together and this was perfect for getting rid of some of it! Now due to personal preference I omitted the salt. I dont like adding salt to many things and I used vegan mayo because Im allergic to eggs. It was Great will deffinately do this again. Even my kids loved it ( I used regular mayo for theirs though lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Did not care for this at all, but my husband liked it OK. Will probably not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Since I do not have a food processor, I hand diced the ham, but in my opinion, it was not fine enough. We did not care for the pickle relish in the recipe, feeling it made the salad too tangy. However, I hope to get a food processor soon and plan to try it again without the pickle relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
My mom used to make the best ham salad, similar to this. It was an old german recipe, I believe. The only difference is no green peppers, and instead of using relish, you use banana peppers. Also, use a meat grinder or food processor instead of chopping or cubed ham. You can also use a leftover pot roast or beef, and make what my mom called just plain "meat" salad - also excellent!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whiting, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Followed it EXACTLY + 2 eggs four times in a row and each one turned out SPECTACULAR !! Gave some to all the neighbors, little do they know how easy it was to make ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrBadCookWhoLikes2Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was very good. I had never had ham salad before so I wasn't sure what to expect. I added some green olives and horseradish powder and left out the salt completely. I agree with the other reviewer that this is better the next day. I made sandwiches out of these w/ homemade cheddar onion bread and served spicy oven fries w/ a bbq dipping sauce. Easy fast dinner. Chopped eggs would have been a nice addition but I was too lazy and it was fine without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I made it, but cut the mayo and salt in half. Instead of celery I used red grapes. It was absolutely great spread on Wheat Thins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VANILLASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lamoni, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
very good better than boughten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcovey45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Our ham was salty to begin with.. I did leave the salt out but really thought this was a great recipe and EASY! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Batavia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This is a good Ham Salad recipe, though not quite as good as my mom's. :) It get's better as it sits a couple days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States