Ham Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Made a batch of this for lunch and it was really good. Its your typical ham salad but I really enjoyed the addition of bell peppers crunchy yummy ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
my family loves this. i dont put in the onion or pepper though. they ask me to make ham all the time just so that i will make this with the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This makes a great dip for crackers. Very addictive! I don't even care for ham that much and absolutely could not stop eating this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Excellent ham salad recipe. I didn't have any peppers so I added extra celery and I used red onion....definitely will use all my leftover baked ham slices for this ham salad. Makes a great lunch. I put everything in my mini-processor and only used half the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Never made h.s before but mom did. I like to doctor stuff so I used the ham, dill pickle with dash of splenda, pepper, celery, mayo,and little bit of left over long grain wild rice. With these I did not need to add extra salt and splenda to cut back on sugar in sweet pickles. Husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverTERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I thought this tasted good. I made 1/4 of a recipe which still came out close to 2 cups of ham. So the whole recipe would take 7-8 cups. I used Hellmann's mayo with olive oil. I didn't think it had tons of flavor at first, so upon seeing similar recipes I added 1/8 tsp of garlic powder and onion powder, a few dashes of hot pepper sauce, and a pinch of caraway seeds. Per other reviews I cut the salt in half. Ham has plenty of salt already. I put it all in my Vitamix machine on speed 2 and blended it about 20-30 seconds with the tamper. Plain wasn't so great, but just made it was quite tasty scooped on a toasted English muffin and topped with tomato, Vermont white cheddar cheese, and broiled into a melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
It was decent, but nothing out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I really liked this recipe. The only item I didn't put in it was onion. Still had a great full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Cockerill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
A little runny, but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by summerorr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States