Ham Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
this was very easy to assemble and my husband and I loved it. I added 1 cup of grated cheddar-jack cheese, and thought that was a good addition. If your kids hate onions as mine do-leave out or use half the onions the recipe calls for. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Gunkel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
I used miracle whip in place of the mayo and left out the celery since I didn't have any and it was still great. Oh, and I only put in a pinch of salt. I can't wait to try it with the celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2003
This salad was easy and had a great taste!!! I used half mayo, half Miracle Whip, and used dill relish instead of sweet relish. I don't normally like ham salad, but this was good!!! I also left out the salt as suggested in another review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2003
AWESOME! At first, I thought it was just okay and decided to "doctor it up" in the morning...make this the night before, and let it set in the fridge overnite...Big Difference! I used half sweet pickles and half dill (couldn't decide!), and I also ground it up in the food processor. Our local deli's is very good, but this was so much better...thanks James!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
Oh boy James, this is really awesome. I put it all in the grinder. I added a couple of hard boiled eggs to it and used sweet gerkin pickles instead of sweet relish. No salt added. Next time, I will try this with bolonga instead of the ham. Definately a keeper! Thanks James for sharing! Deborah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D'Borah

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
This recipe adds a great variety to that holiday left over ham. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
I am not a huge ham fan and found this recipe ideal for after-the-Holidays leftover ham. I added some spicy mustard for a bit of added flavor. I also chopped the ham and veggies in the food processor for a nice small consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
I used sliced ham from a deli. I left out the pepper and added a tiny bit of mayonnaise. It was wonderful this way:)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
Absolutely DELICIOUS!!!! I am not a big fan of ham salad but this was great. Ran the ham through the food processor to save a little time and would suggest cutting the mayo down a bit; start at 2/3 cup and add to taste. Added a little more sweet relish to make my mother happy and it worked out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Murtaugh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
I made a few changes -- no bell pepper, because my kids and I don't like them. Dill pickle relish, instead of sweet - again, personal preference. And, I added a few boiled eggs. I like the extra "crunch" that the celery gave the salad. Oh, I also added some garlic salt and onion powder,for a little extra punch. A good salad though, I had lost my original recipe -- I like this one, with the few changes that I made. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States