Ham Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
I reduced the size of the recipe, and it came out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Massena, New York, USA
Living In: Liverpool, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This ham salad was the best I've had. The only changes I made were dill relish instead of sweet, and no green pepper because I had none. I will definitely make it again. Can't wait to try it with the green pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
No one in my family likes ham salad but me. I love to eat it on TownHouse crackers. I cut the mayo down (thank you previous reviewers) and omitted the salt, bell pepper and used only 1 celery stalk. I used leftover honey baked ham, threw it all in the processor and Wallah! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Excellent recipe. I also only added one teaspoon of salt. Wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
This salad is way too sweet for me. If I make it again, I'll use dill pickles and Miracle Whip for tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
Better than the Amish Market!! I usually buy this at the Amish Market when I want it, but this came out amazing. The only thing I will probably change is the next time I make it, I will only add one teaspoon of salt...I used a honey ham, but I didn't think that most ham has salt in it. I will use this recipe again for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISLANDGIRLEJFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ferndale, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
Great! even without celery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
Best ham salad ever!!I used only a tiny pinch of salt,added a couple hard boiled eggs and used 1 cup lowfat mayo and 1 cup lowfat miracle whip and it turned out wonderful!Thanks James
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLEGHOST

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
WORD TO THE WISE: I would skip the 2 tsp of salt altogether(ham is salty in itself)! This is a good base recipe that you can easily adapt to your own tastes. I as noted above skipped the salt as well as the green pepper(did not have one). I used light miracle whip to reduce the amount of fat. I love ham with pineapple so I added some pineapple which gave it a nice flavor. Next time I make this I will mix it up in my food processor to make it more of a spread. So all in all this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
I gave this 4 stars because it was very easy to make, but a bit on the salty side. I made it for a luncheon today and had no raving reviews or requests for the recipe, but non the less it did the job. I will probably not add salt and use dill relish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing, this salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States