Ham Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
This was so easy and tastes great! I normally am not a big fan of ham salad, but I had part of a ham in the freezer and wanted to get it out of there! HOWEVER, it was a turkey ham (i.e. a very watery, pressed hunk of meat), so I upped the amount of ham. I used 1 1/2 # of ham and half the amount of the other stuff. I put it all in the food processor, and it still turned out quite "loose", so I am now draining it in a sieve over a bowl. So if any of you have a cheapo pressed ham, it can still work out! The taste is great from such a few simple ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LB1LEEMA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
This was great! We had leftover baked ham from a party, and this was a delicious sandwich. Followed the recipe exactly -- next time we would not add salt since ham is salty by itself. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
It was good next time i would use less salt and less relish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klizanich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
My dad loved this recipe! Flavors blended well. We add sweet relish to taste so it wouldn't overpower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
This was a fantastic use of leftover ham from Thanksgiving. I used half the amount of onion called for because my family probably wouldn't eat it otherwise. I used dill pickles in lieu of sweet relish, again my picky family's preference. I chopped it all in the food processor, which was so easily good! Then went to combine with the mayo and realized I was light on mayo. I ended up using half mayo and half ranch dressing. We really enjoyed it this way, but then we love ranch around here. I don't think it needs the salt called for and didn't add it. I thought the green bell pepper added a delicious crunch! Thanks for the post. Made a darn good sandwich. This is also great served on lettuce leaves with cheese sprinkled on top. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucumcari, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Very good. Only 4 stars b/c it was alittle too mayo for me. Next time I think I'll scale down the mayo. I cut the recipe in half and used 1/4 cup onion & grn pepper. As others suggested I didn't add any salt. I also added some colby cheese, which added good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Very good! I made it in my 3 cup electric food chopper. I first chopped up the onion and celery, then ham and rest of ingredients. It got chopped fine and mixed all in the one container. I cut way back on the recipe. I just wanted to make enough for a sandwich and/or on crackers. I used leftover honey-baked spiral cut ham. I didn't really measure ingredients but just eye-balled it and tasted. I got way too much onion at first, so then added more ham and mayo. I didn't have any green pepper but think it would add a nice touch. No more will I buy ham salad at the deli. Thanks, James!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
My first time using this and loved it. So did my daughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States