Ham Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was very good. I had never had ham salad before so I wasn't sure what to expect. I added some green olives and horseradish powder and left out the salt completely. I agree with the other reviewer that this is better the next day. I made sandwiches out of these w/ homemade cheddar onion bread and served spicy oven fries w/ a bbq dipping sauce. Easy fast dinner. Chopped eggs would have been a nice addition but I was too lazy and it was fine without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I made it, but cut the mayo and salt in half. Instead of celery I used red grapes. It was absolutely great spread on Wheat Thins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VANILLASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lamoni, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
very good better than boughten
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcovey45

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Our ham was salty to begin with.. I did leave the salt out but really thought this was a great recipe and EASY! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Batavia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
This is a good Ham Salad recipe, though not quite as good as my mom's. :) It get's better as it sits a couple days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeanine
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Good - but all the extra ingredients are unnecessary. All you really need is ground cooked ham, sweet relish & mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I made a small test batch with ham, mayo, red onion and sweet relish. We tried it on Ritz crackers. Wow it was great and my husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
Very good!! Don't use any additional salt though...the ham itself has enough. I put everything in a food processor and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Zionsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
This was bad. Not a very good taste and it just was awkward. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This is excellent with a couple of modifications -- I only used about half the mayo and half the salt. It didn't need any more than that. Cut the celery and onion into a few chunks, dice it in a food processor (using the "pulse" setting), then add the ham cut into chunks. Dice the ham with the food processor, add remaining ingredients, and turn on food processor again to mix, and it's done! (Unfortunately the food processor only works for smaller batches, but you can use it for each ingredient and then mix together in a bowl.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cobb Salad

This classic main-dish salad stars eggs, crispy bacon, chicken, and avocadoes.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing, this salad has the BLT beat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States