Ham Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
It was decent, but nothing out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I really liked this recipe. The only item I didn't put in it was onion. Still had a great full flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Cockerill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
A little runny, but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by summerorr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringgold, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Yum! So delicious. This was savory and tangy with loads of eye opening flavor. I cut this down to 2 servings and used deli lunchmeat sliced ham that I chopped fine, Miracle Whip, dried onion, left out the green pepper and salt, and served this immediately with Ritz crackers. This made a fast delicious lunch in less than 10 minutes and turned that everyday ham into something special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
If you make this using a blender or food processor, process only the ham, onion and celery. Chop the pepper by hand and mix the dressing by hand to mix into the processed meat and vegetables. I agree with another reviewer: leave out the salt! Cut it in half if you absolutley have to have it. The flavor is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buckley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
First time I ever made Ham Salad...It was very simple to make and everyone loved it. I cut the recipe in half and it was delish!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JERRIYES

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I had some leftover ham (alright alot of it) to use up after a family get together and this was perfect for getting rid of some of it! Now due to personal preference I omitted the salt. I dont like adding salt to many things and I used vegan mayo because Im allergic to eggs. It was Great will deffinately do this again. Even my kids loved it ( I used regular mayo for theirs though lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Did not care for this at all, but my husband liked it OK. Will probably not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Since I do not have a food processor, I hand diced the ham, but in my opinion, it was not fine enough. We did not care for the pickle relish in the recipe, feeling it made the salad too tangy. However, I hope to get a food processor soon and plan to try it again without the pickle relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
My mom used to make the best ham salad, similar to this. It was an old german recipe, I believe. The only difference is no green peppers, and instead of using relish, you use banana peppers. Also, use a meat grinder or food processor instead of chopping or cubed ham. You can also use a leftover pot roast or beef, and make what my mom called just plain "meat" salad - also excellent!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eli

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Whiting, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Salad

Croutons, crispy bacon, and a creamy dressing! This salad has the BLT beat.

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States