Ham Roll Ups II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2001
My kids love this version (without the green onions) and I figure they're getting some nutrition they don't know about!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2001
A very easy recipe to make and my entire family loved it. I think the green onions make the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
Very quick, easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2002
Wonderful recipe. I chopped up the onions & added to cream cheese. Makes a great party treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
very quick and easy...the onion certainly adds to the flavor, however, next time i will chop it up as the other reviewer suggested. my two year old kind of had a hard time biting all the way through. tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
This was quick and easy to do. We made them for a party at work and they looked and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
Instead of cutting them into wheels, I simply cut each roll in half for a new twist to traditional salami roll ups. I too chopped up the green onions, making the roll ups much easier to bite into. Adding a dash of crushed red pepper to the cheese/cream cheese mixture gives added flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
These tasted ok. Nothing really wrong with the recipe - I made exactly as the recipe stated. The cheeses made it very heavy and I had other appetizers on hand that were finished while I had quite a bit of the Ham Roll Ups left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This recipe did not bowl me over, and I noticed that most of my guests had one but didn't take seconds. It was my own opinion that the green onion overpowered the ham. If I made this again, I might use less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
This was AMAZING. I had a party for 100, and got most of my recipes from this site. THIS one was a huge hit - there were many people coming up to me asking me what was in them. I almost felt guilty for them being so simple!!! I would HIGHLY recommend this. A little fiddly, but worth every minute spent! (lots of off-cuts left over too for nibbling on whilst you do other stuff!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States