Ham Roll Ups II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
I made these for a pot luck at work and they were great. A little more time consuming than the recipe states, but well worth the time. I will be making these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMM2000

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Very easy! If you're a garlic lover, add a clove of minced garlic to the cream cheese mixture. Yummy. We made them as an appetizer for my in-law's retirement party at our house, everyone liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
The party loved them very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windlegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
I like these with sweet gherkin pickles rolled in the center instead of green onions. They give a nice crunch and a bit of a flavor surprise. Maybe I spread my cheese thinner than everyone else, but I found I had way too much filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2004
I made this dish for an office pot luck and everybody loved it. I'm the one in the office who usually brings soda, so I was quite proud of myself. One thing that I changed was I only used 2 8oz packages of cream chese and one of them was reduced fat. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamm2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
These are excellent.....they are also good with blanched asparagus spears in place of the green onion-try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
Yummy. I added pickles rather than onions to mine. I had a similar recipe that tasted good but the look was off. When I combined with this one I had much better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2003
I tried this recipe for a house warming party, and everyone loved it. I diced the green onion so that it wasn't over powering for some people. I also didn't melt the cheddar cheese, I just added it to the cream cheese. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
This was AMAZING. I had a party for 100, and got most of my recipes from this site. THIS one was a huge hit - there were many people coming up to me asking me what was in them. I almost felt guilty for them being so simple!!! I would HIGHLY recommend this. A little fiddly, but worth every minute spent! (lots of off-cuts left over too for nibbling on whilst you do other stuff!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This recipe did not bowl me over, and I noticed that most of my guests had one but didn't take seconds. It was my own opinion that the green onion overpowered the ham. If I made this again, I might use less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States