Ham Roll Ups II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
Very easy! If you're a garlic lover, add a clove of minced garlic to the cream cheese mixture. Yummy. We made them as an appetizer for my in-law's retirement party at our house, everyone liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
The party loved them very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windlegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
I like these with sweet gherkin pickles rolled in the center instead of green onions. They give a nice crunch and a bit of a flavor surprise. Maybe I spread my cheese thinner than everyone else, but I found I had way too much filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2004
I made this dish for an office pot luck and everybody loved it. I'm the one in the office who usually brings soda, so I was quite proud of myself. One thing that I changed was I only used 2 8oz packages of cream chese and one of them was reduced fat. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamm2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2003
These are excellent.....they are also good with blanched asparagus spears in place of the green onion-try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
Yummy. I added pickles rather than onions to mine. I had a similar recipe that tasted good but the look was off. When I combined with this one I had much better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2003
I tried this recipe for a house warming party, and everyone loved it. I diced the green onion so that it wasn't over powering for some people. I also didn't melt the cheddar cheese, I just added it to the cream cheese. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2003
This was AMAZING. I had a party for 100, and got most of my recipes from this site. THIS one was a huge hit - there were many people coming up to me asking me what was in them. I almost felt guilty for them being so simple!!! I would HIGHLY recommend this. A little fiddly, but worth every minute spent! (lots of off-cuts left over too for nibbling on whilst you do other stuff!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This recipe did not bowl me over, and I noticed that most of my guests had one but didn't take seconds. It was my own opinion that the green onion overpowered the ham. If I made this again, I might use less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
These tasted ok. Nothing really wrong with the recipe - I made exactly as the recipe stated. The cheeses made it very heavy and I had other appetizers on hand that were finished while I had quite a bit of the Ham Roll Ups left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Mini Ham and Cheese Rolls

These easy and tasty little sliders are perfect for game day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States