Ham Roll Ups II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Make mine with mayo and horseradish to taste sauce spread thinly on ham and roll up an asparagus spear cooked al dente, and then slice into pinwheels
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Easy to make, however I used sour cream and chive cream cheese to give it a little more zip, and finely chopped the green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Two Rivers, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mishicot, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This recipe has never failed me. If you want to change it up a bit. try adding pickled asparagus instead of the green onions to the ham roll-ups. It's a nice change. When I make these, I usually do some of each. I've always had compliments. If you cut them into bite sized pieces, you can roll up the whole green onion inside the ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Madlyn Cole
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was very bland for my tastes. I added some Ranch dressing mix to the cream cheese mixture and finely chopped black and green olives, before rolling all of it into flour tortillas and slicing them. They turned out very good that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.RalstoninGA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Waco, Georgia, USA
Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
These were tasty and easy to prepare. They really need to chill for a few hours in the fridge to bring out the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Yum. I varied this by using tortillas to extend the servings. Fresh red pepper, diced, was yummy in the filling when I ran out of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I made 80 servings of these for a wedding reception this weekend. I exchanged the onion for Claussen kosher dill slices (cut into strips) and I added a little dry ranch dip mix for extra flavor. They were attractive and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elite99999

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Old Fort, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Forest City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
These are always a big hit when I make them. sometimes i add dry ranch dressing mix, the kids love them this way. They are also very good if you omit the onion and use vegetable cream cheese instead of plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dumas, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
We really enjoyed this recipe. I served this as for my guests on Christmas eve. The kids loved helping me make them. Makes a lot of filling! We served the extra filling with crackers and was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
It was ok. I like the traditional ham roll ups better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States