Ham Roll Ups I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Too Runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
My great aunt made a similar recipe to this every year for our family Christmas party. I don't have her recipe and was trying this one to see if it was the same as hers, but the filling in these is too runny. The flavor was good, but they are difficult to cut for hors d'oeuvres. Next time I will use a very small amount of sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I LOVE ham rolls and I like horseradish too but the combination was strange. The recipe made a lot and I had a lot left over. I think next time I might just spread them with some french onion dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
i personally found this recipe pretty good. I had to have pickles or cucumbers with it. Also I battered them up in egg then breaded them with bread crumbs and fried them they where awesome that way as well. I think the horse radish was what gave it that kick that made them so delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
These were ok. Something was missing in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliana Doyen Worsham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silsbee, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Just as I remembered them tasting, great!I was happy to find this recipe, Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Great flavor, but it was very loose as others had stated. I would make again and totally remove the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Tierney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
Delicious and easy to make! I used green onion dip instead of sour cream and used chopped green onion gave it a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
I made these for a friend's wedding reception, and they went over very well! Although, when someone asked me for the recipe, I realized that I used twice the amount of sour cream (16 oz containers instead of 8 oz)!!! It didn't seem to matter though. Needless to say, they were very creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Thanks for an easy and great tasting appetizer. Your creation will be on my New Years Eve Buffet, for sure. I will be adding some finely grated Parmesan Reggiano to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Ham and Cheese Roll Dinner

Hot little sandwiches and cool pasta salad pair perfectly.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Baked Ham and Cheese Party Sandwiches

Try these game-day ready ham and cheese sliders.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States