Ham, Potato, and Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Just made it for the first time. Added chicken stock and garlic. Also simmered it with ham bone. Still found it bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Here is what I did and it came out AWESOME! I put 6 cups water in a stock pot then added 3 tbsp onion powder, 1 tsp. dried parsley, 1/8 tsp black pepper, 2 cups fully cooked chopped ham, 6 cubed medium potatoes. I cooked it about 20 minutes or until almost all the water evaporated and most of the potatoes were mushy. I then stirred in 1/2 cup of cream and a 1/2 cup of whole milk with 1 1/2 pounds of Velveeta cheese until melted. I made sure it was heated through and served with Double Quick Dinner Rolls from this site!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen82383

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
so good! I used chicken stock and water to cook the potatoes. Makes a huge amount, great for large group or freezing for a 2nd meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
GReat soup! I made a few changes, instead of water I used chicken broth. I also browned the ham in the pot before adding the other ingrediants. To give it a little extra kick I added some dry ranch powder. So yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
nice on a cold winter night! we had it in the summer......will make it again though....in the winter! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Foreman House

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This was awesome! The only thing I changed was instead of water I simmered a ham bone, 1 cup of carrots and 3 celery stalks for about 2 hours. Then I discarded all the veggies and used the broth for the soup. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This is the best Soup out there, my family loves it. I usually make it about once a month, or when we have company over. Its always a favorite...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY672

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Great recipe! I used a colby jack cheese mix instead of the Velveeta and it was super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
Very tasty recipe! I will definately add some celery and carrots the next time I make this. It was very yummy, the kids even ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reneeski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Great soup. I added some carrots and corn to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States