Ham, Potato, and Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This is a great recipe! Very easy and fast to make and tastes wonderful. The only thing I did differently is I added some chopped celery while it was cooking and I also used baby red potatos and did not skin. I will definitely be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
It is snowing here and we are having this Deeelicious soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Yumm! Really good. I made some changes though. Firstly, I had a ham bone, so I boiled the ham bone with water and one onion. I boiled it for 1 1/2 hours, discarded the ham bone and then added all the other ingredients. I did use real cheese, not processed cheese, just because I don't care for the taste of processed cheese. Then I added some spices, and it tasted delicious! I made it a little too salty, but that it totally my fault.. Thanks for the recipe! It was very good and the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Yum...reminds me of Bennigan's Baked Potato Soup. Good and filling! I might make with less of the cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Excellent soup.Accidently used white velveta cheese,but it was just as great,I also added chicken broth instead of plain water,and added celery.it makes a lot of soup for left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monica Swords
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I made the following changes: used broth instead of water for extra flavor, added a bit of celery, didn't use as much onion, added about half a bag of baby carrots cut up, and a handful of fresh green beans cut up. I think next time I should cook the carrots and green beans a bit before adding the potatoes since they didn't cook quite as fast. But all in all, this came out VERY good. Not too runny, not too thick. Even my picky boyfriend had 2 bowls. Thanks for the amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Swords

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elyria, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
I really enjoyed this soup. I took others suggestions and used broth instead of water. I also used cheddar and velveeta cheeses. The only other thing I did different was I mashed all the potatoes. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda1827

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Good soup, but I added carrots and celery. I also made dumplings to add to the soup. I also put some celery salt and some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Oh my goodness! This is the very best potato soup I have ever had in my life! I cut the recipe in half and it still made a lot, but this will be great for lefovers or for our lunches. Very good flavor and nice and thick, but not too thick. Perfect! I did not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Scharf Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royce Redfearn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States