Ham, Potato, and Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Just made this for dinner, had some left over ham in the freezer, followed it as directed. only change i made was only fill with water til top is covered and added a little extra ham, some granulated garlic and my husband loved it, he is a very picky eater. I also changed the servings to 8 and it was a pot full.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was very good. Made it on a chilly rainy day and the whole family loved it. Also used the rest of the left over ham from Christmas for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wheaties

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santee, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
My husband made this after Christmas with our leftover ham from dinner, it was delicious. We will definitely be having this again. Highly recommend that you try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This is one of my favorite soups not only because it tastes great but because it's simple to make. The only change I make is using chicken broth instead of water. I have made it without ham when I don't have it on hand, but I add a packet of Goya Ham Flavored Concentrate to the broth as the potatoes cook to give it some of the ham flavor. I love it both with and without the chopped ham. Next time I will add some crumbled bacon on top before it's served. This is so good served with crusty bread or rolls...you can dip it right into the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Wow this was so good and it was nice that it didn't have many ingredients, it also made enough for leftovers. I think I will try adding carrots and celery next time. Thank you for tHis new addition to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This is excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was really really good. But be warned it was extremly rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This soup is fantastic, quick, and easy!! Same day eating with slow cooker taste. This is going in my memory bank.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I have made this soup several times I also gave the recipe to my lil sister and we all love it. My kids are very very picky and they have never complained. this is a great soup and I will be making it for years to come. only thing i did different is I added a little chedder on top but that cause I LOVE CHEESE! . Thanks for the GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Had some leftover ham and needed to do something with it besides just more leftovers. This recipe was a HUGE hit at my house--my 12 year old actually looks in the supermarket flyer to see when ham is on sale! I increase the recipe a bit so we have enough for leftovers and lunches--this is the best with warm rolls on a cold night. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States