Ham, Potato, and Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was really really good. But be warned it was extremly rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
This soup is fantastic, quick, and easy!! Same day eating with slow cooker taste. This is going in my memory bank.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I have made this soup several times I also gave the recipe to my lil sister and we all love it. My kids are very very picky and they have never complained. this is a great soup and I will be making it for years to come. only thing i did different is I added a little chedder on top but that cause I LOVE CHEESE! . Thanks for the GREAT recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Had some leftover ham and needed to do something with it besides just more leftovers. This recipe was a HUGE hit at my house--my 12 year old actually looks in the supermarket flyer to see when ham is on sale! I increase the recipe a bit so we have enough for leftovers and lunches--this is the best with warm rolls on a cold night. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Made this tonight and it is super good. I cut the recipe in half and there's still plenty left for lunches. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Sutliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Castle, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This is a great recipe! Very easy and fast to make and tastes wonderful. The only thing I did differently is I added some chopped celery while it was cooking and I also used baby red potatos and did not skin. I will definitely be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
It is snowing here and we are having this Deeelicious soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Yumm! Really good. I made some changes though. Firstly, I had a ham bone, so I boiled the ham bone with water and one onion. I boiled it for 1 1/2 hours, discarded the ham bone and then added all the other ingredients. I did use real cheese, not processed cheese, just because I don't care for the taste of processed cheese. Then I added some spices, and it tasted delicious! I made it a little too salty, but that it totally my fault.. Thanks for the recipe! It was very good and the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Yum...reminds me of Bennigan's Baked Potato Soup. Good and filling! I might make with less of the cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Excellent soup.Accidently used white velveta cheese,but it was just as great,I also added chicken broth instead of plain water,and added celery.it makes a lot of soup for left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States