Ham, Potato, and Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2004
Everything you want in a soup, taste good, takes only a few ingredients, and is easy to make. I used skim milk and cut the amount of cheese down to 1/2 lb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
We all loved this soup, it was delicious! I sliced the peeled potatoes in the food processor to save time and the consistency was very good. Thanks Donna, I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2004
I've made this recipe twice & it turned out great both times. The first time I added broccoli like several others suggested. The second time I substituted chicken broth for the water, deleted the ham, substituted half the Velveeta for cheddar & added broccoli. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
Awesome soup! I added seasonings, mashed 2 cups of potatoes instead of just 1 cup, and used only 1 pound of cheese. I made the Cheddar Bay Biscuits from this website and it was a nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
I am not a fan of soup due to living in SE Texas where it barely ever gets below 60 degrees and we have so much humidity. But yesterday was a very cool day and I made this soup...and believe me, I will defintely be making it again! I loved it and so did the entire family! The only thing I did different is added some broccoli to it! Thanks so much for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
This recipe is perfect! I've been searching for the perfect potato soup recipe and this one is so simple and yet so delicious, I'll be making it often. I only used one onion instead of two because my family doesn't care much for onions and I added a clove of minced garlic. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
My husband and kids really liked this one. It was very easy to make. I've frozen it in Gladware so that we can enjoy it throughout the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
Very good...even the kids in my house that dont particularly like ham ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
LOVE this soup!! I had an extra ham bone (well my mother-in-law gave it to me) so I simmered it for a few hours w/ 6 c. of water, 2 carrots, 2 celery stalks (w/ leaves), and an onion (discarding the veges before adding the other ingredients). Doing this made an excellent broth, enhancing the flavor of the soup even more. I skimmed out most of the onion before adding the cheese because there was WAAAAYY to much. Next time I will add celery & carrots as well & maybe mash up a few more potatoes to thicken it some. Thanks Donna, this is a great tasting soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
I love this recipe and have shared it with many friends. Even my picky 9 year-old likes it. Great for left-over ham. Have made it with half Velveeta and half cheddar. It's hard to mess up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States