Ham, Potato, and Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
I cut the recipe to 4 servings. Had a ham shank bone left from Easter so I simmerd it in Chicken broth for an hour - then added the potatoes and onion and a couple stalks of celery. The soup very tasty. Served it with muffins and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I hate the way the cheese sticks to your spoon and inside your mouth and the pot was EXTREMLY hard to clean! Though it did taste excellent besides that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Loved this recipe! Instead of water, I used chicken broth to cook the potatoes,celery,carrots etc in. I had all these things in the frig as left overs, so it was perfect to make an all new meal out of the ingredients! A wonderful surprize to clean out the frig and have an excellent tasting soup to come out of it, what could be better??? Thank You So Much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
I scaled this recipe up to 48 servings for our lenten soup supper and it filled an 18 qt roaster to the brim. Got great reviews! We added the Velveeta when the soup was very hot and I think it melted too quickly. Would recommend turning the roaster down some before adding the cheese, just before serving. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBEHR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
First time i made it, everyone fell in love with it :) I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This was very easy to make and delicious! I made a few tweaks though - I substituted onion salt for the onions, and added 1 can of creamed corn at the very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This soup turned out fantastic! I am new to making soups, but this was very easy and the flavor was wonderful. I added sliced carrots and a bag of frozen corn to this recipe, and put everything in the slow cooker for several hours. Served this to my family and some friends after a day of skiing, and everyone asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I loved this recipe but my son complained he doesn't like Velveeta so next time I will try to find a different kind of cheese mixture to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This is a souper easy meal. It was so good on a below 0 night. I added frozen peas for color and used white pepper to hide the black specks. Otherwise I just used half of what was called for and it was perfect for a family of four! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I definitly love this recipe. I love the milk in it. I did alter it a bit. I used 1 onion, a stalk of celery and one chopped carrot. I also used salt and pepper and basil and some shredded cheddar cheese. Very delicious. :) will make again before winter is over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phyllicia mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States