Ham, Potato, and Cheese Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
The weather was damp and cold outside today, and this was the perfect soup to warm me up! I didn't have any ham on hand, so I used 1/2 lb of bacon and it was sooo tasty!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Reeves Kraus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Great recipe! I covered the potatoes with chicken broth, cut up the onion and let it simmer. Save yourself some steps, no need to sautee the onion first, or even strain the onions out. They will be well blended by the time the soup is done. I did not use flour, if you let it simmer enough, it will thicken up nicely. I mashed up the potatoes right in the pot, so I had a nice mix of mashed/cubed potatoes. I almost skipped the milk, like some suggest-but after tasting it before/after it really needs the milk to get the right flavor/consistency! I cut back on the cheese to about 3/4...this recipe was wonderful and even my picky 10 year old loved it. I almost skipped on adding the velveeta-I didn't want a cheesy soup-but I swear this is the "secret" ingredient in potato soup. Very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This is delicious! The changes I made were only adding 1 onion, and 1lb. of Velveeta. The leftovers did not last long. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alpena, Michigan, USA
Living In: Calera, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Eleven grams of fat is a LOT less than many of the recipes AR calls 'healthy'. And look at the detailed nutrition...very good. The most unhealthy thing about this recipe is the sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
Although not on American Heart Association diet- it was sooooo yummy! I used caned white potatoes as a time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HealthyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This soup was good. I wish the water measurements were more precise however. The soup was a little thin but overall very tasty. I had to add some salt otherwise it was a little bland. Husband liked it and it was something new to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Terrific Recipie added garlic and chicken broth as stated in other reviews. My family ejoyed it thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This recipe was fantastic! My family loved it. I also simmered the ham bone for the soup stock. I also added a lot more ham than the recipe called for. I will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
This soup is excellent! I brought it to a family potluck and the kids chose this soup over pizza! :) I came back home with an empty pot and a request from a mom for this recipe! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Delicious Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make one of our most popular soup recipes.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States