Ham, Potato and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This recipe was excellent. The combination of flavors was really delightful and my family ate it up very fast. It is so simple and easy to make, perfect for busy moms who work and need quick meal solutions during the week. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nolanandbriannasmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This was pretty good, although I was not crazy about the mayo in it, next time will maybe use sour cream instead. The kiddos were split with one liking it and the other, not so much, but the husband did really like this! Probably will make this again as it is a snap to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
The family liked this. I added 1 T dried onion and 1 T dijon mustard to the soup/milk, and omitted the mayonnaise. I also put the grated cheese right into the soup/milk, and poured over. I kind of expected the french fries to be crisper, they definitely were mushy but it was good nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Kinda bland. Buskens liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Mu husband and I loved this! My daughter who is 3 liked it but I think the whole mess of it on her plate made her wonder.... I made some changes as I did not have the soup. I put in only 1/4 cup mayo, added 1/3 cup sour cream and about 1/2 cup half and half. I also used about 1.5 cups fresh shredded cheddar and a healthy shake of grated Parm. Dont forget the garlic powder. Also after 30 minutes I topped it off with 1 egg beaten with a shake of bread crumbs and more parm cheese and about 3 or 4 tbls poons half and half. Whisked it all and poured over the top. It gave it some crunch. It was very thick and creamy. If you prefer it more loose you could do milk instead of half and half... YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I took the idea of the recipe and cooked a ham slice in a skillet and cut into cubes. In a large casserole dish I put 1 can broccali cheese soup, 1/2 can cream of mushroom soup, 1 cup Helmans, 1 cup sour cream 1/2 cup shredded chesse and the ham. I added the hashbrowns and broccali and added potato toppers, seasoned salt, pepper and garlic powder. Added half and half until creamy. Sprinkled with parmesan and baked for one hour at 375. It was delicious. Next time I will add more ham. Easy to make and I microaved the broccali 4 minutes to break it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Gail Dolenski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I loved this recipe, but it did not go over well with my family. I will probably make it again, but less broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This recipe is good for leftover meats. I followed it exactly except used some leftover grilled chicken. The meal was good and no one in my family complained They did say it wasn't something they would ask for. The fries were not as well done as I would have liked. Next time I make this, I plan to bake the fries or maybe hashbrowns, before I add the other ingredients to the top. Hopefully they will be more cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefnine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I made this tonight but used chicken instead of ham as I didn't have ham in the freezer like I thought. Next time I make it I plan on using a medium cheese sauce instead of the soup. Now I have a new recipe for the next potluck, I am sure everyone is tired of the same old dish I take all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I was looking for a recipe for "Musko night" (everything "must go"). Had 2 half bags of frozen french fries, half a bag of broccoli and leftover ham so thought this would be right up our alley. It was really better than I expected but I think if I made it again, I would substitute grated cheddar cheese for the parmesan. Easy and quick for leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROSNANFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States