Ham, Potato and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I added a half cup of cheese and one small onion, and used only half can a milk, but it was still too watery at the bottom. I think this recipe would be better if the the ingredients were not all frozen, cause they end up defrosting right into the dish. Best to cook or defrost beforehand. Other than than that, the casserole had a great flavor and it was a nice way to use up leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morenasa72

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Great recipe to use my leftover spiral ham from the holidays. I did use shredded hasbrown potatoes. Next time I may add a little onion, was somewhat bland but with a little seasoning it will be perfect. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I used hash browns & fried them prior to spreading them in the dish. Just mixed the rest, along with some cheddar cheese, spread it over the potatoes & added some more cheddar on top. Great recipe! It would even make a good breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I followed the recipe pretty closely except for substitutions of ingredients I did not have on hand and it was WONDERFUL! I par boiled 2 sliced potatoes, added a chopped onion on top of that layer, added petite frozen peas as I had no broccoli on hand, 1 cup each sharp cheddar and parmesan cheese and added 1 Tbsp mustard powder to the soup mix! Very good - the hubby loved it and had seconds! It makes a bunch so shared with the neighbors and they asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Taylor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
i added hash browns instead of fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was very Yummy. Definitely will make again. I made some changes. Mine came out watery watery so next time I will do less milk. Instead of mayo I put about 1/8 c of Blue cheese Dressing. Used Cheddar cheese and Parmesan cheese. Added cracked pepper on top and seasoned salt. Very flavorful, very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paolalopezdear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I was very dissapointed by this recipe.The combination sounded great but once everything was put together it was nasty.It was extreamly bland.I made it without tweeking it.The only thing I changed was that I used seasoned fries.I don't belive I'll be making this again.Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This recipe was excellent. The combination of flavors was really delightful and my family ate it up very fast. It is so simple and easy to make, perfect for busy moms who work and need quick meal solutions during the week. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nolanandbriannasmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This was pretty good, although I was not crazy about the mayo in it, next time will maybe use sour cream instead. The kiddos were split with one liking it and the other, not so much, but the husband did really like this! Probably will make this again as it is a snap to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
The family liked this. I added 1 T dried onion and 1 T dijon mustard to the soup/milk, and omitted the mayonnaise. I also put the grated cheese right into the soup/milk, and poured over. I kind of expected the french fries to be crisper, they definitely were mushy but it was good nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States