Ham, Potato and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
i thought this was really good. The only changes I made were using finely sliced raw potatoes instead of fries and left out the onion. I will keep this for a nice winter casserole. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
We love this recipe at our house. It's like a poutine 'a la supreme!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYX00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
My husband is a picky eater and he ate two servings of this dish. I am rating it a five because he seem to really like it. I am not a broccoli fan, but I did eat it and thought it was good for a broccoli dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Did not have frozen ingredients on hand so used fresh instead. French fry-cut 2 large russet potatoes and used 2 cups fresh broccoli crowns; neither were cooked beforehand. Instead of mayonnaise, I used (1) 1.0 oz pack of Ranch Dressing powder and added 1/4 cup water to it. No Parmesan cheese; used sharp Cheddar cheese. Overall, the taste was godd but could have had more spunk so next time will try adding 1/4-1/2 cup chopped onions fried in bacon drippings. Thanks, Surelee, for sharing your recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The King's kid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
A very tasty way to use up leftover ham. Freezes nicely. I used Tater Tots instead of fries. I will make again next time I have leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I added a half cup of cheese and one small onion, and used only half can a milk, but it was still too watery at the bottom. I think this recipe would be better if the the ingredients were not all frozen, cause they end up defrosting right into the dish. Best to cook or defrost beforehand. Other than than that, the casserole had a great flavor and it was a nice way to use up leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morenasa72

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Great recipe to use my leftover spiral ham from the holidays. I did use shredded hasbrown potatoes. Next time I may add a little onion, was somewhat bland but with a little seasoning it will be perfect. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I used hash browns & fried them prior to spreading them in the dish. Just mixed the rest, along with some cheddar cheese, spread it over the potatoes & added some more cheddar on top. Great recipe! It would even make a good breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
I followed the recipe pretty closely except for substitutions of ingredients I did not have on hand and it was WONDERFUL! I par boiled 2 sliced potatoes, added a chopped onion on top of that layer, added petite frozen peas as I had no broccoli on hand, 1 cup each sharp cheddar and parmesan cheese and added 1 Tbsp mustard powder to the soup mix! Very good - the hubby loved it and had seconds! It makes a bunch so shared with the neighbors and they asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PTAYLOR063

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
i added hash browns instead of fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States