Ham, Potato and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 10, 2009
i changed this a bit.. i added more ham and a half cup mustard and added cheddar to the end of the recipie. it was wonderful family ate it all and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Clutter Laurence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sweetwater, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Very good recipe. I will definitely make this again, although next time, I think I might change it up slightly and use tater tots as a top layer as I've seen some other casserole recipes. I just like the potatoes crispier. -just a personal preference, but LOVED the flavors in this recipe, and my 2 year old cleaned his plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
i thought this was really good. The only changes I made were using finely sliced raw potatoes instead of fries and left out the onion. I will keep this for a nice winter casserole. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
We love this recipe at our house. It's like a poutine 'a la supreme!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYX00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
My husband is a picky eater and he ate two servings of this dish. I am rating it a five because he seem to really like it. I am not a broccoli fan, but I did eat it and thought it was good for a broccoli dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Did not have frozen ingredients on hand so used fresh instead. French fry-cut 2 large russet potatoes and used 2 cups fresh broccoli crowns; neither were cooked beforehand. Instead of mayonnaise, I used (1) 1.0 oz pack of Ranch Dressing powder and added 1/4 cup water to it. No Parmesan cheese; used sharp Cheddar cheese. Overall, the taste was godd but could have had more spunk so next time will try adding 1/4-1/2 cup chopped onions fried in bacon drippings. Thanks, Surelee, for sharing your recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The King's kid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
A very tasty way to use up leftover ham. Freezes nicely. I used Tater Tots instead of fries. I will make again next time I have leftover ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I added a half cup of cheese and one small onion, and used only half can a milk, but it was still too watery at the bottom. I think this recipe would be better if the the ingredients were not all frozen, cause they end up defrosting right into the dish. Best to cook or defrost beforehand. Other than than that, the casserole had a great flavor and it was a nice way to use up leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morenasa72

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Great recipe to use my leftover spiral ham from the holidays. I did use shredded hasbrown potatoes. Next time I may add a little onion, was somewhat bland but with a little seasoning it will be perfect. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I used hash browns & fried them prior to spreading them in the dish. Just mixed the rest, along with some cheddar cheese, spread it over the potatoes & added some more cheddar on top. Great recipe! It would even make a good breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States