Ham, Potato and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This dish may not be the prettiest but it is certainly great tasting. I used hash browns and pre-cooked them in the oven 5-7 minutes each side (while I was making the topping). Added 3 tbsps. minced onions and used 3/4 (soup) can of skim milk. I also decreased the parmesan to 1/2 cup but sprinkled sharp cheddar cheese on top. Over all excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I made this exactly as the recipe read and it was amazing! Don't change a thing..it's perfect. Delicious and simple and a huge hit at pot lucks! It reheats well too! I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
great recipe for left over easter ham. Didn't have french fries used frozen hash browns they eat the whole thing!! Thanks for the post
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
i made with sliced fresh potatoes, sauce came out a little too runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Boone, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Super easy prep. I used 2 stalks fresh broccoli. Came out a little runny and French Fries were undercooked so I left it in the oven 12 more minutes then turned the oven off and let it stand in the oven another 10 minutes. Came out much better. Next time I will bake the FF by themselves for about 20 minutes THEN add the rest of the ingredients. Just needed a little salt & pepper at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAGNESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I used sliced fresh potatoes and more cheese. I also added dijon, dried onion, pepper, and only used 1/2 cup parm. Very good! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
turned out pretty well...used some of the reviewer suggestions. quick, easy and tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I used hashbrowns, two cans of green beans, and only cheddar cheese; it turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I Loved This Recipe, Turned Out Awesome!! Altho, I Did Change things A Bit!! I Did Read Prior reviews , Therefore , I Used Tator Tots , {Cooked them Till 3/4 Done.!!} Put in Sprayed Pan, Then I Mixed Broccoli, Broccoli N Cheese Soup, Milk ,Ham, Garlic , S N P, Mayo, All Together, With Chedder Cheese N Mozzerella Mixed in , Poured over Tator Tots, Then Covered in Parmesin N Romano Cheese!!! Awesome , Turned Out Puurrfect!!! MEOW!!!! Good Recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Caribou, Maine, USA
Living In: Deer Isle, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I used a can of sliced potatoes rather than the french fries. Just as easy & a bit healthier. The whole family enjoyed it - I did add hot sauce to 1/2 of it for me & my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMYIM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States