Ham, Potato and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
THIS WAS FABULOUS!!! I used Lisa D's review as my main reference. I used kielbasa instead of ham (I like the flavor better!) I layered everything in this order: Potatoes, Onions(I follow Lisa D's advice and baked 35 min) brocoli, Kielbasa. I then poured the liquid mixture over everthing and put a layer of cheese over the top! ( I kicked the mixture up a bit with a little hot sauce-I'm a soul food cook at heart) I would suggest lettiing this set a good 30-45 minutes if you have the time after it bakes for an hour! I have leftovers for lunch and I can't wait to eat them! :) Thank you Lisa D for your revision! It was so helpful! Definitely give this a try!Bon apetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marussell518

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Great use of leftover ham. I cubed my own potatoes and mix them with a packet of ranch dressing. I also used frozen Normandy blend veggies. For the topping I mixed the parmesan cheese with Panko bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I used tator tots. Cooked for 15 min at 425 and then added everything else, inc the poupon. I didn't have any milk so I subbed some sour cream and water and mixed it all together. I had some leftover kidneys and added those but they didn't really add to it. I liked the broccoli. I only had one head - wish I had more, and some onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ToybobMama11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Everyone loved this recipe, and I loved that it was a whole meal in one dish. Very easy to make, and tastes great for any age. I did add a bit of garlic powder and minced onion and I used shredded lunch meat (sliced) instead of cubed. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Have been making this recipe from here for years. Finally reviiewing it !! Have made with all types of different vegetables, made with chicken or ground beef, and different types of frozen potatoes ( Love making it with tater tots!). Last week I planned on making it again, but forgot the steak fries !! I did have a box of Mrs T's sweet potato pierogies and a box of Wegmans whole wheat pierogies in the freezer. So I used them instead. Fantastic turnout !! ( Made this one with ground beef). Just a good, easy and flexible recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I made this for supper tonight. I did a few things different, though. I used hash browns instead of fries, sliced ham cold cuts, 2 cans of cream of broccoli soup and about 1/2 lb. American cheese. I omitted the mayo and Parmesan cheese. Everyone loved it! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigRed76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Great dish! I have a habit of getting as many veggies in dishes as I can, so i cut up potatoes and sweet potatoes in french fry size..broiled 10 mins first..but I also added parsley and french fried onions on top. My granddaughter, who is four, wanted more! This is very very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Extremely good!!! although I change some of the ingredients, I used spam instead of ham and cornbread on the bottom like one of the other reviewers suggested. It turned out awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
We all really enjoyed this. It was easy to make. We used shredded hashbrowns instead of french fries because this is what I had. Otherwise made exactly how they stated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I seen this recipe on the newest reviews and recognized it. I got a Taste of Home cookbook that is for casseroles. I have made it a few times. The ingredients sound strange but it really is good. The difference is the one I make calls for broccoli soup instead of mushroom, cheddar cheese instead of parmesan, and a little more mayo. It is called ham and tator bake. Steak fries also work the best with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States