Ham, Potato and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I made this for supper tonight. I did a few things different, though. I used hash browns instead of fries, sliced ham cold cuts, 2 cans of cream of broccoli soup and about 1/2 lb. American cheese. I omitted the mayo and Parmesan cheese. Everyone loved it! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigRed76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Great dish! I have a habit of getting as many veggies in dishes as I can, so i cut up potatoes and sweet potatoes in french fry size..broiled 10 mins first..but I also added parsley and french fried onions on top. My granddaughter, who is four, wanted more! This is very very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Extremely good!!! although I change some of the ingredients, I used spam instead of ham and cornbread on the bottom like one of the other reviewers suggested. It turned out awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
We all really enjoyed this. It was easy to make. We used shredded hashbrowns instead of french fries because this is what I had. Otherwise made exactly how they stated
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
I seen this recipe on the newest reviews and recognized it. I got a Taste of Home cookbook that is for casseroles. I have made it a few times. The ingredients sound strange but it really is good. The difference is the one I make calls for broccoli soup instead of mushroom, cheddar cheese instead of parmesan, and a little more mayo. It is called ham and tator bake. Steak fries also work the best with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This is really good. I didn't have fries so i used par-boiled thick sliced potatoes. MMMMMMM so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queenie605

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Made this recipe exactly as written and it was AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
After following Lisa D's advice, we loved this recipe. I tweaked her recommendations a bit, but they work really well. I sliced some peeled potatoes very thinly, layered the bottom of the dish with them, put some diced red onions on top of them, and lightly coated it all with garlic powder. I baked them at 375 for about 30 min. I put defrosted broccoli on top of that, then cut up "Carving Board Ham" from Oscar Mayer on top of that. In a separate bowl, I mixed together 1 cup of shredded sharp cheddar cheese, 1/4 cup of mayonnaise, 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup, and 8 oz of canned milk. I spread that over the top of the casserole and let it sit for awhile (so that the liquid could reach the potatoes). I cooked in at 375 for about an hour and it was awesome! Great recipe! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I would probably rate this 4 stars, but since everyone in my family (including my picky eaters) love it, it rates a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
My family LOVED this.. I doubled the batch and used tator tots and chedder cheese instead of what it called for! Will definetly be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States