Ham, Potato and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I used hash browns instead of fries, Cream of Onion soup instead of Cream of Mushroom and cheddar instead of Parmesan cheese. I was a little hesitant about adding the mayonnaise but I used it. My friends gobbled it up. Served it as an Easter morning brunch with date/nut bread, mixed fresh fruits and berries. I'm planning on serving it again for Christmas morning brunch. I love these types of recipes for brunch because I can make them the night before and just pop them in the oven the morning of the brunch. I know they will fill up my guests and I can spend my creative side making special baked goods like nut breads or croissants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
We found this to be just OK. Per other reviewers, I added seasonings (onion powder, garlic, etc.). I added additional cheeses & I pre-cooked frozen Steak Fries. I didn't really care for the texture of the fries on the bottom. I might like it better if everything was mixed together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I served this recipe for dinner to my family two nights ago. Everyone thought it tasted great. I followed the recipe exactly. For the can of milk I used evaporated. It doesn't say but I thought that's the type of canned milk that would go in a casserole. Lots of leftovers and they have been eaten for lunch. Very easy to make and we will have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I changed up a few things with this recipe. Instead of French fries, I used Simply Potatoes diced potatoes with onion (in the refrigerated section of the store), added some dill to the soup mixture, and used sharp shredded cheese instead of parmesan. Not greasy at all! Great comfort food and a wonderful change from chicken and beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixiegirlnc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I made this recipe my own way, but only used the idea of the casserole. It was amazing though. I am definitely going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This is such a great recipe... I used frozen hash browns (that I thawed first) instead of the frozen french fries. I also added about a half a cup of grated cheddar cheese to the soup milk and mayonaise mixture and I did reduce the milk to just 1 cup instead of the 10.7 oz. For the topping I substituted the parmesian (because i didn't have any) for grated romano cheese. Then I topped with some buttered bread crumbs mixed with some french fried onions. (the kind that are crunchy used for "Green Bean Casserole"..... This dish came out so good, not runny but firm and the buttered bread crumbs and fried onion gave it a great flavor and it really browned up nice! delicious! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
So tasty and very easy. I did make a few changes thou. I used 3/4 bag of Tater Tots and Cream of Celery soup instead. Also added shredded colby & cheddar cheese and garlic and onion powder to the soup mixture. And on top sprinkled a light amount of shredded cheese w a spinkle of Paprika, Chives and Parsley. Great Meal and so quick to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I used tater-tots instead of french fries and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dyer, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
The whole family loved it.! My children normally don't like cream sauces and they asked for it to be a re-do. I crumbled about a cup of corn flakes mixed them with a couple of tablespoons of butter and sprinkled on top. It gave it a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I love this recipe. I use red potatoes that I have cut up, seasoned, and baked ahead of time. I have also tried it with fresh broccoli and cauliflower. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States