Ham, Potato and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I made this recipe my own way, but only used the idea of the casserole. It was amazing though. I am definitely going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
This is such a great recipe... I used frozen hash browns (that I thawed first) instead of the frozen french fries. I also added about a half a cup of grated cheddar cheese to the soup milk and mayonaise mixture and I did reduce the milk to just 1 cup instead of the 10.7 oz. For the topping I substituted the parmesian (because i didn't have any) for grated romano cheese. Then I topped with some buttered bread crumbs mixed with some french fried onions. (the kind that are crunchy used for "Green Bean Casserole"..... This dish came out so good, not runny but firm and the buttered bread crumbs and fried onion gave it a great flavor and it really browned up nice! delicious! Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
So tasty and very easy. I did make a few changes thou. I used 3/4 bag of Tater Tots and Cream of Celery soup instead. Also added shredded colby & cheddar cheese and garlic and onion powder to the soup mixture. And on top sprinkled a light amount of shredded cheese w a spinkle of Paprika, Chives and Parsley. Great Meal and so quick to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I used tater-tots instead of french fries and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dyer, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
The whole family loved it.! My children normally don't like cream sauces and they asked for it to be a re-do. I crumbled about a cup of corn flakes mixed them with a couple of tablespoons of butter and sprinkled on top. It gave it a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I love this recipe. I use red potatoes that I have cut up, seasoned, and baked ahead of time. I have also tried it with fresh broccoli and cauliflower. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
THIS WAS FABULOUS!!! I used Lisa D's review as my main reference. I used kielbasa instead of ham (I like the flavor better!) I layered everything in this order: Potatoes, Onions(I follow Lisa D's advice and baked 35 min) brocoli, Kielbasa. I then poured the liquid mixture over everthing and put a layer of cheese over the top! ( I kicked the mixture up a bit with a little hot sauce-I'm a soul food cook at heart) I would suggest lettiing this set a good 30-45 minutes if you have the time after it bakes for an hour! I have leftovers for lunch and I can't wait to eat them! :) Thank you Lisa D for your revision! It was so helpful! Definitely give this a try!Bon apetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marussell518

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Great use of leftover ham. I cubed my own potatoes and mix them with a packet of ranch dressing. I also used frozen Normandy blend veggies. For the topping I mixed the parmesan cheese with Panko bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I used tator tots. Cooked for 15 min at 425 and then added everything else, inc the poupon. I didn't have any milk so I subbed some sour cream and water and mixed it all together. I had some leftover kidneys and added those but they didn't really add to it. I liked the broccoli. I only had one head - wish I had more, and some onions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ToybobMama11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Everyone loved this recipe, and I loved that it was a whole meal in one dish. Very easy to make, and tastes great for any age. I did add a bit of garlic powder and minced onion and I used shredded lunch meat (sliced) instead of cubed. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States