Ham, Potato and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
This was really, really good. I did add a few touches of my own. I used frozen hashbrowns a little onion powder and garlic. And instead of layering the ingredients, I mixed it all up with the soup and mayo. So what you come out with, is a very creamy dish. This is a good quick meal for the family on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
This recipe was so tasty. I didn't find it soggy at all. I did double layers of fries, broccoli, and ham. I also used seasoned wedge fries, eliminated the mayonnaise, and used shredded cheddar cheese instead of the parmesan. You could also use pork sausage instead of ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
I was looking for a recipe to use up some leftover ham and tried this. It is delicious and easy! I used cheddar cheese instead of parmesan. My family of very picky eaters loved it and gave their thumbs up. I put this one in my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
I used fresh broccoli and fresh potatoes (peeled & julienned) & added a teaspoon of dijon mustard to the soup stuff. I had to cook it covered for 90 minutes at 350, but it was delicious... not soupy or mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
This casserole is devine. Extremely creamy. I used 1 can of sliced potatoes in place of french fries...other reviews states that makes it mushy. I had to cook for 60 & then let sit for 10 for desired consistancy. Next time I may cut milk in half to allow for less cooking time. I also combined all ingredients instead of layering and topped with approx 1 1/2 cups shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Even the kids enjoyed this. My 9 year old daughter asked me to make it again tomorrow night. I used 2 cans of cream of mushroon soup and cut back on the milk. I also used chadder cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennedy, Alabama, USA
Living In: Millport, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Was very good. I also used 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup and added a little extra milk. I also used Tator Tots instedt of french fries! Turned out great!! Leftovers heated up great also! Will make again only will 1/2 the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
I made this with leftovers from Christmas dinner. Used mashed potatoes on the bottom, 1 - 16 oz bag of frozen broccoli, cut up leftover ham, 1 can of cream of broccoli soup, not quite a full can of milk, and the mayo. Added shredded cheddar-jack cheese on top and baked for 45 min. Turned out wonderfully. Was a little runny, but not to the point that it made a big deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONDATRAIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
I really liked this, my kids even ate it so I got meat and vegetables into them without a fight. Next time I'm going to make it with tater tots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
Excellent quick dinner fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States