Ham, Potato and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
I was looking for a recipe to use up some leftover ham and tried this. It is delicious and easy! I used cheddar cheese instead of parmesan. My family of very picky eaters loved it and gave their thumbs up. I put this one in my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
If you double this recipe use two 9X13 pans. The scaled recipe does NOT tell you this. I put it all in the one pan and who knows what will happen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2003
This recipe was good but my boyfriend complained that the fries were too mushy.My daughter and I liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
This was really, really good. I did add a few touches of my own. I used frozen hashbrowns a little onion powder and garlic. And instead of layering the ingredients, I mixed it all up with the soup and mayo. So what you come out with, is a very creamy dish. This is a good quick meal for the family on the go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
I also used hashbrowns instead of french fries to avoid the soggy factor, but it was still too soggy and soupy for my taste. Perhaps frying the hashbrowns first to give them a crunch would be better??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
WE THOUGHT IT WAS A KEEPER. I SUBSTITUTED SLICES OF PARBOILED POTATOES INSTEAD OF THE FRIES, ADDED ONIONS, AND CHEDDAR CHEESE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Freedom, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
I used fresh broccoli and fresh potatoes (peeled & julienned) & added a teaspoon of dijon mustard to the soup stuff. I had to cook it covered for 90 minutes at 350, but it was delicious... not soupy or mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
A great weeknight supper! I used thick-cut wedge fries and baked for an hour. The fries were crispy on bottom and the kids finished their plates clean. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Sorry, we just didn't like this recipe. I was looking for a one-dish meal to take to a sick friend and thought this might have been it. Good thing I tried it on my family first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
I thought this recipe was just awful. We did not like it at all. The flavors were terrible, sorry. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRAXIGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walldürn, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States