Ham, Potato and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
i added hash browns instead of fries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This was very Yummy. Definitely will make again. I made some changes. Mine came out watery watery so next time I will do less milk. Instead of mayo I put about 1/8 c of Blue cheese Dressing. Used Cheddar cheese and Parmesan cheese. Added cracked pepper on top and seasoned salt. Very flavorful, very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paolalopezdear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I was very dissapointed by this recipe.The combination sounded great but once everything was put together it was nasty.It was extreamly bland.I made it without tweeking it.The only thing I changed was that I used seasoned fries.I don't belive I'll be making this again.Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This recipe was excellent. The combination of flavors was really delightful and my family ate it up very fast. It is so simple and easy to make, perfect for busy moms who work and need quick meal solutions during the week. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nolanandbriannasmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
This was pretty good, although I was not crazy about the mayo in it, next time will maybe use sour cream instead. The kiddos were split with one liking it and the other, not so much, but the husband did really like this! Probably will make this again as it is a snap to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
The family liked this. I added 1 T dried onion and 1 T dijon mustard to the soup/milk, and omitted the mayonnaise. I also put the grated cheese right into the soup/milk, and poured over. I kind of expected the french fries to be crisper, they definitely were mushy but it was good nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
Kinda bland. Buskens liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
Mu husband and I loved this! My daughter who is 3 liked it but I think the whole mess of it on her plate made her wonder.... I made some changes as I did not have the soup. I put in only 1/4 cup mayo, added 1/3 cup sour cream and about 1/2 cup half and half. I also used about 1.5 cups fresh shredded cheddar and a healthy shake of grated Parm. Dont forget the garlic powder. Also after 30 minutes I topped it off with 1 egg beaten with a shake of bread crumbs and more parm cheese and about 3 or 4 tbls poons half and half. Whisked it all and poured over the top. It gave it some crunch. It was very thick and creamy. If you prefer it more loose you could do milk instead of half and half... YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I took the idea of the recipe and cooked a ham slice in a skillet and cut into cubes. In a large casserole dish I put 1 can broccali cheese soup, 1/2 can cream of mushroom soup, 1 cup Helmans, 1 cup sour cream 1/2 cup shredded chesse and the ham. I added the hashbrowns and broccali and added potato toppers, seasoned salt, pepper and garlic powder. Added half and half until creamy. Sprinkled with parmesan and baked for one hour at 375. It was delicious. Next time I will add more ham. Easy to make and I microaved the broccali 4 minutes to break it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Gail Dolenski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I loved this recipe, but it did not go over well with my family. I will probably make it again, but less broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States