Ham, Potato and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Great way to use up leftover ham. Not having the french fries I sliced up potatoes which I needed to use up. Other than that the recipe was followed except.... I didn't read all the directions and added the Parmesan in with the soup and milk. It was still good. Also, I added about 2 1/2 cups of ham. The stated amount didn't seem like enough for us. Not sure what this dish has but my husband, along with quite a few others, just loved this. If I didn't stop him he would have gone for thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
this was really good and i was skeptical because it had mayo in it and i was shocked because i thought it be just ok but it was good thanks for the twist on my normal ham and potato scallop
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alishia Marie Toth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Didn't change the recipe at all and it was awesome! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was a hit with my husband! I liked it, but he seemed to love it! I didnt change the recipe, just doubled the amount for two casserole dishes. I gave the second dish to the local Mormon missionaries since they don't get home cooked meals often. We'll see what they think when they return the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
i changed this a bit.. i added more ham and a half cup mustard and added cheddar to the end of the recipie. it was wonderful family ate it all and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Clutter Laurence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sweetwater, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Very good recipe. I will definitely make this again, although next time, I think I might change it up slightly and use tater tots as a top layer as I've seen some other casserole recipes. I just like the potatoes crispier. -just a personal preference, but LOVED the flavors in this recipe, and my 2 year old cleaned his plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
i thought this was really good. The only changes I made were using finely sliced raw potatoes instead of fries and left out the onion. I will keep this for a nice winter casserole. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
We love this recipe at our house. It's like a poutine 'a la supreme!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYX00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
My husband is a picky eater and he ate two servings of this dish. I am rating it a five because he seem to really like it. I am not a broccoli fan, but I did eat it and thought it was good for a broccoli dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
Did not have frozen ingredients on hand so used fresh instead. French fry-cut 2 large russet potatoes and used 2 cups fresh broccoli crowns; neither were cooked beforehand. Instead of mayonnaise, I used (1) 1.0 oz pack of Ranch Dressing powder and added 1/4 cup water to it. No Parmesan cheese; used sharp Cheddar cheese. Overall, the taste was godd but could have had more spunk so next time will try adding 1/4-1/2 cup chopped onions fried in bacon drippings. Thanks, Surelee, for sharing your recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The King's kid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States