Ham, Potato and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Good and easy meal. Instead of using broccoli, I used mixed vegetables. It turned out a little salty but there was nothing I could do about it since all the ingredients have plenty of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Very simple! Absolutely a delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I changed after reading reviews fresh broccolli cooked 3 min 1 cup mayo 1 cup sour cream 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese 2 dashes seasonal half & half until creamy 30 oz hash browns 1 ham slice cut up 1 cup parm cheese TOO RICH next time use milk not half & half & more of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This dish may not be the prettiest but it is certainly great tasting. I used hash browns and pre-cooked them in the oven 5-7 minutes each side (while I was making the topping). Added 3 tbsps. minced onions and used 3/4 (soup) can of skim milk. I also decreased the parmesan to 1/2 cup but sprinkled sharp cheddar cheese on top. Over all excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I made this exactly as the recipe read and it was amazing! Don't change a thing..it's perfect. Delicious and simple and a huge hit at pot lucks! It reheats well too! I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
great recipe for left over easter ham. Didn't have french fries used frozen hash browns they eat the whole thing!! Thanks for the post
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
i made with sliced fresh potatoes, sauce came out a little too runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Boone, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Super easy prep. I used 2 stalks fresh broccoli. Came out a little runny and French Fries were undercooked so I left it in the oven 12 more minutes then turned the oven off and let it stand in the oven another 10 minutes. Came out much better. Next time I will bake the FF by themselves for about 20 minutes THEN add the rest of the ingredients. Just needed a little salt & pepper at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAGNESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I used sliced fresh potatoes and more cheese. I also added dijon, dried onion, pepper, and only used 1/2 cup parm. Very good! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
turned out pretty well...used some of the reviewer suggestions. quick, easy and tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Shaw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States