Ham, Potato and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Excellent recipe! So yummy! I didn't have french fries so I substituted potato puffs....it turned out wonderfully...and best of all, my somewhat picky husband really liked it. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChellCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goodland, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Great use for leftover ham! I used tator tots because thats what I had on hand. I omitted the cheese because I didn't have any. And added a little dijon mustard to to the soup mixture. TASTED GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Would be good even without the ham. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
We really liked this! I used crinkle cut ff, and pre-baked them, fresh broccoli, mushroom soup with roasted garlic, and cheddar cheese. Baked it for 50 min. Yum! My 4 year old even liked it, although he doused it with ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
My husband liked it but it was too salty for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
The whole family loved this, even the small kids! I made a few small changes. Based on another review I made the first layer mashed potatoes. Instead of frozen broccoli I used fresh raw broccoli and I also added a can of corn (drained). It was yummy and healthy since I used fat free evap milk and light mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Good and easy meal. Instead of using broccoli, I used mixed vegetables. It turned out a little salty but there was nothing I could do about it since all the ingredients have plenty of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Very simple! Absolutely a delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I changed after reading reviews fresh broccolli cooked 3 min 1 cup mayo 1 cup sour cream 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese 2 dashes seasonal half & half until creamy 30 oz hash browns 1 ham slice cut up 1 cup parm cheese TOO RICH next time use milk not half & half & more of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This dish may not be the prettiest but it is certainly great tasting. I used hash browns and pre-cooked them in the oven 5-7 minutes each side (while I was making the topping). Added 3 tbsps. minced onions and used 3/4 (soup) can of skim milk. I also decreased the parmesan to 1/2 cup but sprinkled sharp cheddar cheese on top. Over all excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States