Ham, Potato and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
My husband liked it but it was too salty for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
The whole family loved this, even the small kids! I made a few small changes. Based on another review I made the first layer mashed potatoes. Instead of frozen broccoli I used fresh raw broccoli and I also added a can of corn (drained). It was yummy and healthy since I used fat free evap milk and light mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Good and easy meal. Instead of using broccoli, I used mixed vegetables. It turned out a little salty but there was nothing I could do about it since all the ingredients have plenty of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Very simple! Absolutely a delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I changed after reading reviews fresh broccolli cooked 3 min 1 cup mayo 1 cup sour cream 1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese 2 dashes seasonal half & half until creamy 30 oz hash browns 1 ham slice cut up 1 cup parm cheese TOO RICH next time use milk not half & half & more of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This dish may not be the prettiest but it is certainly great tasting. I used hash browns and pre-cooked them in the oven 5-7 minutes each side (while I was making the topping). Added 3 tbsps. minced onions and used 3/4 (soup) can of skim milk. I also decreased the parmesan to 1/2 cup but sprinkled sharp cheddar cheese on top. Over all excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I made this exactly as the recipe read and it was amazing! Don't change a thing..it's perfect. Delicious and simple and a huge hit at pot lucks! It reheats well too! I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
great recipe for left over easter ham. Didn't have french fries used frozen hash browns they eat the whole thing!! Thanks for the post
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
i made with sliced fresh potatoes, sauce came out a little too runny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Boone, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Super easy prep. I used 2 stalks fresh broccoli. Came out a little runny and French Fries were undercooked so I left it in the oven 12 more minutes then turned the oven off and let it stand in the oven another 10 minutes. Came out much better. Next time I will bake the FF by themselves for about 20 minutes THEN add the rest of the ingredients. Just needed a little salt & pepper at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAGNESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamsville, New York, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States