Ham, Potato and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Yummy ... I did make a few changes ..... used Cream of Celery soup, hash brown potatoes, zucchini and Worcestershire sauce. I used two small baking dishes. In my husband's I added sliced (fresh) mushrooms. If you want comfort food, then this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is great! So flavorful and delicious! I didn't have french fries, so I just cubed some potatoes and coated them with olive oil and S&P. I baked them in the oven and used that instead of fries. I also cooked the broccoli first. I will definitely add this into my recipe rotation. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I have made this one time, exactly how the recipes is, no substitutions and I found it was really salty for our liking. I think instead of canned milk, use 1% or skim, and instead of parmesan cheese, just use mozzarella and cheddar and it would be a nicer flavor. I would also pre-cook the french fries on their own first, so they stay crispy once the layers are added to it. We found the fries mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
So so good! I did change it up...but just a little bit. Used Tater Tots and cooked them about 3/4 of the way before adding the rest of the ingredients (per another reviewer's suggestion)...also instead of layering the ingredients, I mixed them all together in a bowl. And I topped it off with some colby/jack cheese. YUM!!!!! I will make this everytime I have ham leftovers. There were NO LEFTOVERS of this casserole though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I loved it, but I had to use other ingredients because I didn't have everything on hand. I had to substitute frozen roasted potatoes, chopped broccoli, and cheddar cheese. I also topped the casserole with crushed up Lays Garlic Cheese Bread Chips. It was delicious, but next time I will add some more salt and pepper. I do plan on trying it the original way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Taravella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fortson, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I used hash browns instead of fries, Cream of Onion soup instead of Cream of Mushroom and cheddar instead of Parmesan cheese. I was a little hesitant about adding the mayonnaise but I used it. My friends gobbled it up. Served it as an Easter morning brunch with date/nut bread, mixed fresh fruits and berries. I'm planning on serving it again for Christmas morning brunch. I love these types of recipes for brunch because I can make them the night before and just pop them in the oven the morning of the brunch. I know they will fill up my guests and I can spend my creative side making special baked goods like nut breads or croissants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
We found this to be just OK. Per other reviewers, I added seasonings (onion powder, garlic, etc.). I added additional cheeses & I pre-cooked frozen Steak Fries. I didn't really care for the texture of the fries on the bottom. I might like it better if everything was mixed together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I served this recipe for dinner to my family two nights ago. Everyone thought it tasted great. I followed the recipe exactly. For the can of milk I used evaporated. It doesn't say but I thought that's the type of canned milk that would go in a casserole. Lots of leftovers and they have been eaten for lunch. Very easy to make and we will have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I changed up a few things with this recipe. Instead of French fries, I used Simply Potatoes diced potatoes with onion (in the refrigerated section of the store), added some dill to the soup mixture, and used sharp shredded cheese instead of parmesan. Not greasy at all! Great comfort food and a wonderful change from chicken and beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixiegirlnc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States