Ham, Potato and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This looked good, but the family did not like it at all... won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
just absolutly good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sikeston, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This was good. I made it with real potatoes and no ham. It needed something though. Something other than meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I took this to a church function and it was quickly gone...which I believe it the best test of a recipe. My life is busy so making something simple is imperative. I followed the advice of others and mixed everything together. I did use just half of the evaporated milk. I was using frozen hashbrowns and frozen broccoli which added more moisture. The consistency was great and was not watery or too moist. I would definite make this recipe again. Takes minutes to make and is very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lintodl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Not many casseroles I won't eat. However, cooked brocoli we will not do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I took a nap and my 13 yr old daughter made this. it was totally awsome and she had no problems understanding to recipe. will defintly make this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Great way to use up leftover ham. Not having the french fries I sliced up potatoes which I needed to use up. Other than that the recipe was followed except.... I didn't read all the directions and added the Parmesan in with the soup and milk. It was still good. Also, I added about 2 1/2 cups of ham. The stated amount didn't seem like enough for us. Not sure what this dish has but my husband, along with quite a few others, just loved this. If I didn't stop him he would have gone for thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
this was really good and i was skeptical because it had mayo in it and i was shocked because i thought it be just ok but it was good thanks for the twist on my normal ham and potato scallop
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alishia Marie Toth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Didn't change the recipe at all and it was awesome! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This was a hit with my husband! I liked it, but he seemed to love it! I didnt change the recipe, just doubled the amount for two casserole dishes. I gave the second dish to the local Mormon missionaries since they don't get home cooked meals often. We'll see what they think when they return the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States