Ham, Potato and Broccoli Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
After following Lisa D's advice, we loved this recipe. I tweaked her recommendations a bit, but they work really well. I sliced some peeled potatoes very thinly, layered the bottom of the dish with them, put some diced red onions on top of them, and lightly coated it all with garlic powder. I baked them at 375 for about 30 min. I put defrosted broccoli on top of that, then cut up "Carving Board Ham" from Oscar Mayer on top of that. In a separate bowl, I mixed together 1 cup of shredded sharp cheddar cheese, 1/4 cup of mayonnaise, 2 cans of cream of mushroom soup, and 8 oz of canned milk. I spread that over the top of the casserole and let it sit for awhile (so that the liquid could reach the potatoes). I cooked in at 375 for about an hour and it was awesome! Great recipe! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I would probably rate this 4 stars, but since everyone in my family (including my picky eaters) love it, it rates a 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOWEWASS
Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
My family LOVED this.. I doubled the batch and used tator tots and chedder cheese instead of what it called for! Will definetly be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This dish was awesome. Couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manistique, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
The picture does NOT do this justice!! I made this for my family of guys and they LOVED it! If you don't have French Fries on hand, do what I did and add/layer thinly sliced potatos on bottom of dish. I used fresh broccoli but either would have been fine! It was amazingly bubbly, creamy and so yummy I posted it on my FaceBook page for all my friends to try! Great job! I had an entire ham to devour and this made it easy! (guess Ham Salad is next!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
i tailored as others did by adding a tbsp of dijon mustard and some cheddar cheese in the sauce. I had fresh brocolli that i steamed a bit and used potatoe julienned and boiled for a few minutes as everything else was cooked to save time. was delicious, will add to my favorites for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
VERY salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I made this for supper last night. My boyfriend really lliked it. I used potatoes and fresh broccoli. I cooked it for 45 mins., but it wasn't done, so I put it in the microwave. Will precook them next time. It was also quite watery. Will used less milk next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Delicious! Here are my adaptations: I layered four thinly sliced potatoes in the bottom of a 13x9 baking dish. I sprinkled garlic powder and chopped onion on top of them and baked for 35 minutes at 375. I mixed chopped smoked kielbasa (didn't have ham), defrosted broccoli, two cans of cream of mushroom soup, 1/2 can of milk, 1/4c mayonaise, 1 cup of shredded monterey/colby cheese, 1 4oz can of mushrooms together and poured over pre-baked potatoes and baked for another hour. There weren't any leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Excellent recipe! So yummy! I didn't have french fries so I substituted potato puffs....it turned out wonderfully...and best of all, my somewhat picky husband really liked it. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChellCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goodland, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States